Skip to Content


In 2008, the RMPHEC initiative expanded to incorporate Graduate Medical Education (GME) programs to receive funds for public health/population health activities in their curricula.

From a field of 40 applications, these 13 residency sites representing the spectrum of medical specialties were selected:

  • Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
  • Brody School of Medicine at East Carolina University
  • Cambridge Health Alliance
  • Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons
  • Mayo School of Graduate Medical Education
  • Montefiore Medical Center
  • Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
  • Rhode Island Hospital
  • University of Florida HSC/Jacksonville
  • University of Massachusetts Medical School
  • University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
  • University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
  • University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health

RMPHEC-GME Project Descriptions and Contact Information