Skip to Content


Looking for Member-only Content?

opened lockSign in here to update your member information.


Create AAMC Account

1. Click sign in above
2. Enter personal information
3. Answer institutional identification questions
4. Answer AAMC questions

Forgot Login?

1. Click sign-in above
2. Click 'Forgot your password" or "Forgot your username"
3. Enter the email address you used to register




AAMC Mailing Lists

stamp on an envelope

AAMC mailing lists are available for sharing valuable information and resources with our member institutions and constituents.

NEGEA Steering Committee

2017-2018

Chair
Jonathan (Yoni) Amiel, MD
Associate Dean for Curricular Affairs
Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons
jma2106@columbia.edu
Chair-Elect
Janine R. Shapiro, MD
Associate Dean for Faculty Development
Medical Director for Continuing Medical Education
Professor of Anesthesiology
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
janine_shapiro@urmc.rochester.edu
Past Chair
Carol Capello, PhD
Associate Director, Office of Curriculum and Faculty Development
Associate Professor of Geriatrics Education in Medicine
Weill Cornell Medical College
cfc2002@med.cornell.edu

CEI Representative
Alice Fornari, Ed.D., R.D.
Associate Dean for Educational Skills Development
Professor of Science Education, Population Health and Family Medicine
Hofstra Northwell School of Medicine
afornari@northwell.edu

MESRE Representative
Steven Rougas, MD, MS
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine and Medical Science
Course Leader, Doctoring III & IV
Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University
steven_rougas@brown.edu

UME Representative
Lisa Coplit, MD
Associate Dean for Faculty Development
Associate Professor of Medicine and Medical Sciences
Frank H. Netter School of Medicine at Quinnipiac University
lisa.coplit@quinnipiac.edu

GME Representative
Rebecca D. Blanchard, PhD
Director of Healthcare Education
Assistant Professor, Tufts University School of Medicine
Assistant Professor, Tufts Clinical and Translational Science Institute (CTSI)
Baystate Health - Academic Affairs
Rebecca.BlanchardPhD@baystatehealth.org

OSR Representative
David Bernstein
University of Rochester
david_bernstein@urmc.rochester.edu

Members-at-Large:

Robin (Rikki) K. Ovitsh, MD
Assistant Dean of Clinical Competencies
SUNY Downstate College of Medicine
Robin.Ovitsh@downstate.edu

Melissa Fischer, MD, MEd
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Melissa.Fischer@umassmed.edu

Kathryn N. Huggett, PhD
Director, The Teaching Academy
Robert Larner, MD '42 Professor in Medical Education
Assistant Dean for Medical Education
The Robert Larner, MD College of Medicine at the University of Vermont
Kathryn.Huggett@med.uvm.edu

AAMC Northeastern Group on Educational Affairs (NEGEA)

About the NEGEA


Contact NEGEA

NEGEA Chair
Jonathan (Yoni) Amiel
Associate Dean for Curricular Affairs
Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons
jma2106@columbia.edu

AAMC Staff
Stephen McKenzie
Director, Constituent Engagement
smckenzie@aamc.org

Sarah Brown
Constituent Engagement Specialist
sarbrown@aamc.org


Other GEA Regions