aamc.org does not support this web browser. Learn more about the browsers we support.

New section

Content Background

New section

New section

Congratulations to the 2020 award winners:

NEGEA Distinguished Educator Award

Steven Durning, MD, PhD, FACP
Uniformed Services University

NEGEA Distinguished Service and Leadership Award

Carol Capello, PhD
Weill Cornell Medical College

NEGEA Innovation in Medical Education Award

Ahmed E. Ghazi, MD
“Patient-specific simulation as an educational tool for experienced surgeons” 
University of Rochester Medical Center

Past Award Winners

Other Awards

GEA Merrell Flair Award in Medical Education
To honor an individual who has made a major, long-term contribution to the process, administration, or transmission of information on medical education in North America.

Arnold P. Gold Foundation Research Grants
The Arnold P. Gold Foundation seeks applications for research projects related to the impact of the Gold Humanism Honor Society on the culture of medical education.

New section

New section