aamc.org does not support this web browser. Learn more about the browsers we support.

New section

Content Background

New section

Steering Committee - NEGEA

New section

New section

2021-2022

Chair

Steven Rougas, MD, MS, FACEP
Director, Doctoring Program
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine and Medical Science
Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University
Steven_rougas@brown.edu 

Chair-Elect

Rebecca Blanchard, PhD
Senior Director of Education/BERST Academy, Baystate Health
Assistant Dean for Education and Associate Professor
University of Massachusetts Medical School-Baystate
Rebecca.BlanchardPhD@baystatehealth.org 

Past Chair

Janine R. Shapiro, MD
Associate Dean for Faculty Development
Medical Director for Continuing Medical Education
Professor of Anesthesiology
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
janine_shapiro@urmc.rochester.edu 

UME Representative 

Robin K. Ovitsh, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics
Associate Dean of Clinical Competencies
SUNY Downstate School of Medicine
Robin.Ovitsh@downstate.edu

GME Representative

Raquel Belforti, DO, MS
Associate Program Director, Internal Medicine Residency Program
Assistant Professor of Medicine
University of Massachusetts Medical School-Baystate
RaquelDO.Belforti@baystatehealth.org 

CPD Representative

Miya Bernson-Leung, MD, EdM
Associate Medical Director of CME
Director, Child Neurology Residency Training Program
Boston Children’s Hospital – Harvard Medical School
Miya.Bernson-Leung@childrens.harvard.edu 

MESRE Representative

Christopher Mooney, PhD, MPH, MA
Director of Assessment
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
christopher_mooney@urmc.rochester.edu 

MESRE Chair-Elect

Sarah McCallum, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Neuroscience and Experimental Therapeutics
Director, Combined Degree Programs
Albany Medical College
Mccalls@amc.edu 

Members-at-Large (MAL)

Dowin Boatright, MD
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
Yale School of Medicine
dowin.boatright@yale.edu 

Todd Cassese, MD, FACP
Associate Dean for Medical Education
Associate Professor of Medicine
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
todd.cassese@einsteinmed.org 

Hyacinth R.C. Mason, PhD, MPH, CHES
Assistant Dean, Student Support and Inclusion
Associate Professor, Medical Education and Family Medicine
Albany Medical College
masonh1@amc.edu

Deborah Ziring, MD
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and UME
Sidney Kimmel Medical College
Deborah.Ziring@jefferson.edu

New section

New section