aamc.org does not support this web browser. Learn more about the browsers we support.

New section

Content Background

New section

Steering Committee - NEGEA

New section

New section


Janine R. Shapiro, MD
Associate Dean for Faculty Development
Medical Director for Continuing Medical Education
Professor of Anesthesiology
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry

Steven Rougas, MD, MS
Director, Doctoring Program
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine and Medical Science
Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University

Past Chair
Jonathan (Yoni) Amiel, MD
Associate Dean for Curricular Affairs
Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons

CEI Representative
Alice Fornari, Ed.D., R.D.
Associate Dean for Educational Skills Development
Donald and Barbara Zucker School or Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell
Vice President, Faculty Development, Northwell Health
Director, MS Degree, Health Professions Pedagogy and Leadership
Hofstra University

MESRE Representative
Christopher Mooney, PhD, MPH
Instructor of Public Health Sciences, Medical Humanities and Bioethics,
and Medicine
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry

UME Representative
Robin K. Ovitsh, MD, FACEP
Associate Dean for Clinical Competencies
Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics
SUNY Downstate College of Medicine

GME Representative
Gina Luciano, MD, FACP
Associate Professor, Frank H. Netter MD School of Medicine
Associate Program Director, Internal Medicine Residency
Mercy Medical Center


Todd Cassese, MD, FACP
Assistant Dean for Clinical Sciences Education
Associate Professor of Medicine
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Rebecca Blanchard
Senior Director of Education Affairs--Baystate Health
Assistant Dean for Education and Associate Professor
University of Massachusetts Medical School--Baystate

Kathryn N. Huggett, PhD
Director, The Teaching Academy
Robert Larner, MD '42 Professor in Medical Education
Assistant Dean for Medical Education
The Robert Larner, MD College of Medicine at the University of Vermont

Deborah Ziring, MD
Associate Dean Academic Affairs/UME- JeffMD
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University

New section

New section