Skip to Content


Looking for Member-only Content?

opened lockSign in here to update your member information.


Create AAMC Account

1. Click sign in above
2. Enter personal information
3. Answer institutional identification questions
4. Answer AAMC questions

Forgot Login?

1. Click sign-in above
2. Click 'Forgot your password" or "Forgot your username"
3. Enter the email address you used to register




AAMC Mailing Lists

stamp on an envelope

AAMC mailing lists are available for sharing valuable information and resources with our member institutions and constituents.

WGEA Steering Committee

Chair
Cha-Chi Fung, PhD
Vice Chair of Medical Education, Assistant Dean of Educational Affairs
Keck School of Medicine of the University of Southern California
chachi.fung@med.usc.edu

Past-chair
Cynthia Irvine, MEd
Associate Dean, Office of Medical Education
Stanford University School of Medicine
cirvine@stanford.edu

Chair-Elect
Paul Gordon, MD
Professor, Family and Community Medicine
University of Arizona – Tucson
pgordon@email.arizona.edu

MESRE Section (Formerly RIME) Chair
Christy Boscardin, PhD
Associate Professor, Dept. of General Internal Medicine
University of California, San Francisco
christy.boscardin@ucsf.edu

MESRE Section Chair-Elect
Jorie Colbert-Getz, PhD
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
University of Utah
Jorie.Colbert-Getz@hsc.utah.edu

UME Section Chair
Lars Osterberg, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Stanford University
larso@stanford.edu

GME Section Chair
Allison Guerin, MA, EdD
Director, Educational Programs Administration
Department of Pediatrics
Stanford University School of Medicine
aguerin@stanford.edu

GME Section Chair-Elect
Mari Ricker, MD
Associate Professor of Family and Community Medicine
Director, GME Resident Wellbeing Program
University of Arizona - Tucson
rickerm@email.arizona.edu

CEI Section Chair
Ron Ben-Ari, MD, FACP
Vice Chair, Educational Affairs, Dept. of Medicine
Associate Dean, CME
Assistant Dean, Curriculum
University of Southern California
rbenari@med.usc.edu

CEI Section Chair-Elect
Randa Kutob, MD
Director, Continuing Medical Education
University of Arizona – Tucson
rkutob@email.arizona.edu

Member at Large
Michael Ryan, MD
Associate Dean for Curriculum
University of Washington School of Medicine
mjryan@uw.edu

Member at Large
Janet Corral, PhD, MSc, B.Ed., B.Sc.
Director of Evaluation and Research
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Janet.Corral@ucdenver.edu

Ad-hoc Members
CRIME Chair
Julie Youm, PhD
Director, Educational Technology, School of Medicine
University of California at Irvine
Jyoum@uci.edu

CRIME Chair-Elect
Pauline Becker
Senior Project Manager, Educational Technology
Stanford University School of Medicine
paulinebecker@stanford.edu

LIME Chair
Karen Heskett
Subject Specialist for Medicine, Library
University of California at San Diego
kheskett@ucsd.edu

LIME Chair-Elect
Erin Wimmer
University of Utah
Erin.Wimmer@utah.edu

OSR Representative
Katherine Van Deventer
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Katherine.Vandeventer@ucdenver.edu

About WGEA


Contact the WGEA

WGEA Chair
Cha-Chi Fung, PhD
Vice Chair of Medical Education, Assistant Dean of Educational Affairs
Keck School of Medicine of the University of Southern California
chachi.fung@med.usc.edu

AAMC Staff
Steve McKenzie
Director, Constituent Engagement
smckenzie@aamc.org

Chris McKnight
Program Specialist, Medical Education


Other GEA Regions