Skip to Content

Association of American Medical Colleges Tomorrow's Doctors, Tomorrow's Cures®

Looking for Member-only Content?

opened lockSign in here to update your member information.




AAMC Mailing Lists

stamp on an envelope

AAMC mailing lists are available for sharing valuable information and resources with our member institutions and constituents.

WGEA Steering Committee

Chair
Cynthia Irvine, M.Ed.
Assistant Dean, Medical Education
Stanford University School of Medicine
cirvine@stanford.edu

Chair-elect
Cha-Chi Fung, Ph.D.
Vice Chair of Medical Education, Assistant Dean of Educational Affairs
Keck School of Medicine of the University of Southern California
chachi.fung@med.usc.edu

Past-chair
Kevin Moynahan M.D.
Deputy Dean for Education
University of Arizona College of Medicine - Tucson
moynahan@email.arizona.edu

MESRE Section (Formerly RIME) Chair
Christy Boscardin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Dept. of General Internal Medicine
University of California, San Francisco
christy.boscardin@ucsf.edu

UME Section Co-Chair
Preetha Basaviah, M.D.
Assistant Dean, Pre-Clerkship Education
Stanford University School of Medicine
pree@stanford.edu

UME Section Co-Chair
Amy Waer, M.D.
Associate Dean for Medical Student Education
University of Arizona College of Medicine
awaer@uph.org

GME Section Chair
Erick Hung, M.D.
Assistant Clinical Professor of Psychiatry, Residency Training Program Director
University of California, San Francisco School of Medicine
erick.hung@ucsf.edu

CEI Section Chair
Ron Ben-Ari, M.D., F.A.C.P.
Vice Chair, Educational Affairs, Dept. of Medicine
Associate Dean, CME
Assistant Dean, Curriculum
University of Southern California
rbenari@med.usc.edu

Member at Large
Gwen Shonkwiler, Ph.D.
Director, Evaluation and Assessment
University of Nevada School of Medicine
gshonkwiler@medicine.nevada.edu

Member at Large
Phaedra Bell, Ph.D.
Director, Undergraduate Medical Education
University of California, San Francisco, School of Medicine
phaedra.bell@ucsf.edu

Ad-hoc Members
CRIME Chair
Christian Burke
Assistant Director, Technology Enhanced Learning
University of California, San Francisco School of Medicine
christian.burke@ucsf.edu

LIME Chair
Terry A. Henner, M.A.
Library Director
University of Nevada School of Medicine
thenner@medicine.nevada.edu

OSR Representative
Grant Lin
Stanford University
grantlin@stanford.edu