Skip to Content

Association of American Medical Colleges Tomorrow's Doctors, Tomorrow's Cures®

Looking for Member-only Content?

opened lockSign in here to update your member information.



WGEA Steering Committee

Chair
Kevin Moynahan M.D.
Deputy Dean for Education
University of Arizona College of Medicine - Tucson
moynahan@email.arizona.edu

Chair-elect
Cynthia Irvine, M.Ed.
Assistant Dean, Medical Education
Stanford University School of Medicine
cirvine@stanford.edu

Past-chair
Kevin H. Souza, M.S.
Associate Dean for Medical Education
University of California, San Francisco School of Medicine
souzak@medsch.ucsf.edu

MESRE Section (Formerly RIME) Chair
Cha-Chi Fung, Ph.D.
Vice Chair of Medical Education, Assistant Dean of Educational Affairs
Keck School of Medicine of the University of Southern California
chachi.fung@med.usc.edu

UME Section Chair
Paul Gordon, M.D.
Professor of Family and Community Medicine
University of Arizona College of Medicine - Tucson
pgordon@email.arizona.edu

GME Section Chair
Erick Hung, M.D.
Assistant Clinical Professor of Psychiatry, Residency Training Program Director
University of California, San Francisco School of Medicine
erick.hung@ucsf.edu

CEI Section Chair
Ron Ben-Ari, M.D., F.A.C.P.
Vice Chair, Educational Affairs, Dept. of Medicine
Associate Dean, CME
Assistant Dean, Curriculum
University of Southern California
rbenari@med.usc.edu

Member at Large
Preetha Basaviah, M.D.
Assistant Dean, Preclerkship Education
Stanford University School of Medicine
pree@stanford.edu

Member at Large
Phaedra Bell, Ph.D.
Director, Undergraduate Medical Education
University of California, San Francisco, School of Medicine
maxter@uw.edu

Ad-hoc Members
CRIME Chair
Janet Corral, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
University of Colorado Denver School of Medicine
janet.corral@ucdenver.edu

LIME Chair
Terry A. Henner, M.A.
Library Director
University of Nevada School of Medicine
zeigenl@ohsu.edu

OSR Representative
Grant Lin
Stanford University
grantlin@stanford.edu