aamc.org does not support this web browser.
  • Affinity Group

    Steering Committee - WGEA

    Chair

    Timothy Baker, MD
    Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
    Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs 
    University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine
    tkbaker@med.unr.edu

    Chair-Elect

    Janet Corral, PhD, MSc, BEd, BSc
    Professor of Internal Medicine
    Associate Dean for Medical Education
    University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine
    janetc@med.unr.edu 

    Past-chair

    Paul Gordon, MD
    Professor, Family and Community Medicine
    University of Arizona – Tucson
    pgordon@email.arizona.edu

    MESRE Section Chair

    Constance Tucker, MA, PhD
    Vice Provost for Educational Improvement and Innovation
    Oregon Health and Science University
    tuckeco@ohsu.edu

    UME Section Chair

    Lonika Sood, MBBS MHPE
    Associate Professor of Medical Education and Clinical Sciences
    Clinical Education Director for Internal Medicine
    Washington State University
    Elson S. Floyd College of Medicine
    lonika.sood@wsu.edu 


    GME Section Chair

    Cathy Jalali, PhD
    Assistant Professor of Clinical Medical Education and Medicine
    Keck School of Medicine of USC
    cjalali@usc.edu 

    GME Section Chair-Elect

    Mindy Ju, MD
    Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
    University of California San Francisco
    Mindy.Ju@ucsf.edu 

    CPD Section Chair

    Gary Smith, PhD
    Professor
    Associate Dean for Continuing Professional Learning
    University of New Mexico School of Medicine
    GSmith@salud.unm.edu 

    Member at Large

    Teggin Summers, PhD
    Assistant Dean and Director of Educational Technology
    Stanford
    teggin@stanford.edu

    Communications Director

    Pauline Becker, MA
    Strategy & Operations Director at EdTech
    Stanford
    paulinebecker@stanford.edu 


    Ad-hoc Members

    CRIME Chair

    Helen Macfarlane, MA
    Director, Educational Technology
    University of Colorado School of Medicine
    helen.macfarlane@ucdenver.edu

    CRIME Chair-Elect

    Jason Reep, BA
    Assistant Director, Academic & Learning Technologies
    University of Washington School of Medicine
    jreep@uw.edu 


    LIME Chair

    Karen Heskett
    Subject Specialist for Medicine, Library
    University of California at San Diego
    kheskett@ucsd.edu