Skip to Content


Looking for Member-only Content?

opened lockSign in here to update your member information.




AAMC Mailing Lists

stamp on an envelope

AAMC mailing lists are available for sharing valuable information and resources with our member institutions and constituents.

SGEA Steering Committee

Chair
Karen "Sam" Hughes Miller
Assistant Professor, Graduate Medical Education
University of Louisville School of Medicine
Email: karen.miller@louisville.edu

Chair Elect
Nicole Borges, PhD
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: nborges@umc.edu
Past Chair
Sonia J. Crandall, PhD, MS
Professor
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
Email: crandall@wakehealth.edu

UME Section Representative
William "Bill" Cutrer
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
Email: bill.cutrer@vanderbilt.edu

GME Section Representative
Cynthia Burns, MD
Wake Forest School of Medicine
Email: cburns@wakeforest.edu

CEI Section Representative
Courtney West, PhD
Director, Office of Medical Education
Texas A&M Health Science Center College of Medicine
Email: west@medicine.tamhsc.edu

MESRE Section (Formerly RIME) Representative
Cayla Teal, PhD, MA
Assistant Dean For Academic Affairs
Texas A&M Health Science Center College of Medicine
Email: teal@medicine.tamhsc.edu

OSR Representative
Nichole Spitzer
University of Central Florida
nicolespitzer@knights.ucf.edu

Members-at-Large
Mohammed Khalil, PhD
University of South Carolina
School of Medicine Greenville
khalilmk@greenvillemed.sc.edu

John Luk, MD
Assistant Dean for Regional Medical Education
University of Texas Medical Branch School of Medicine
Email: jluk@seton.org

Special Interest Group Coordinator
Janet Piskurich, PhD
Associate Professor
Paul L. Foster School of Medicine, TTUHSC-El Paso
Email: janet.piskurich@ttuhsc.edu

LEAD Program Director
Ruth Levine
University of Texas Medical Branch
Email: rlevine@utmb.edu

SGEA

About the SGEA


Contact SGEA

SGEA Chair
Karen "Sam" Miller
Assistant Professor, Graduate Medical Education
University of Louisville School of Medicine
karen.miller@louisville.edu

AAMC Staff
Steve Mckenzie
Director, Constituent Engagement
smckenzie@aamc.org

Sarah Brown
Constituent Engagement Specialist
sarbrown@aamc.org


Other GEA Regions