Skip to Content


Looking for Member-only Content?

opened lockSign in here to update your member information.


Create AAMC Account

1. Click sign in above
2. Enter personal information
3. Answer institutional identification questions
4. Answer AAMC questions

Forgot Login?

1. Click sign-in above
2. Click 'Forgot your password" or "Forgot your username"
3. Enter the email address you used to register




AAMC Mailing Lists

stamp on an envelope

AAMC mailing lists are available for sharing valuable information and resources with our member institutions and constituents.

SGEA Steering Committee

Chair
Nicole Borges, PhD
University of Mississippi Medical Center
nborges@umc.edu

Chair-Elect
John Luk, MD
University of Texas at Autsin, Dell Medical School
john.luk@austin.utexas.edu

Past Chair
Sonia J. Crandall, PhD, MS
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
crandall@wakehealth.edu

Karen "Sam" Hughes Miller
Assistant Professor, Graduate Medical Education
University of Louisville School of Medicine
karen.miller@louisville.edu

UME Section Representative
April O. Buchanan, MD
University of South Carolina
ABuchanan@ghs.org

GME Section Representative
Cynthia Burns, MD
Wake Forest School of Medicine
cburns@wakeforest.edu

CEI Section Representative
Emily K. Vinas, EdD
The University of Texas at Austin, Dell Medical School
emily.vinas@austin.utexas.edu

MESRE Section (Formerly RIME) Representative
Cayla Teal, PhD, MA
Texas A&M Health Science Center College of Medicine
teal@medicine.tamhsc.edu

OSR Representative
David R. Scudder
Vanderbilt University
david.r.scudder@vanderbilt.edu

Communications Chair
Mohammed Khalil, PhD
University of South Carolina School of Medicine Greenville
khalilmk@greenvillemed.sc.edu

Members-at-Large
Andrea Berry
University of Central Florida College of Medicine
andrea.berry@ucf.edu

Peggy Hsieh
University of Texas, McGovern Medical School
Peggy.H.Huang@uth.tmc.edu

Special Interest Group Coordinator
Janet Piskurich, PhD
Paul L. Foster School of Medicine, TTUHSC-El Paso
janet.piskurich@ttuhsc.edu

Innovation Award and Special Projects
Nadia Ismail
Baylor College of Medicine
ismail@bcm.edu

LEAD Regional Director
Ruth Levine
University of Texas Medical Branch
Email: rlevine@utmb.edu

SGEA

About the SGEA


Contact SGEA

SGEA Chair
Nicole Borges, PhD
Professor, Neurobiology and Anatomical Sciences
University of Mississippi Medical Center
nborges@umc.edu

AAMC Staff
Steve McKenzie
Director, Constituent Engagement
smckenzie@aamc.org

Sarah Brown
Constituent Engagement Specialist
sarbrown@aamc.org


Other GEA Regions