Skip to Content

Looking for Member-only Content?

opened lockSign in here to update your member information.

Create AAMC Account

1. Click sign in above
2. Enter personal information
3. Answer institutional identification questions
4. Answer AAMC questions

Forgot Login?

1. Click sign-in above
2. Click 'Forgot your password" or "Forgot your username"
3. Enter the email address you used to register

AAMC Mailing Lists

stamp on an envelope

AAMC mailing lists are available for sharing valuable information and resources with our member institutions and constituents.

SGEA Steering Committee

Nicole Borges, PhD
University of Mississippi Medical Center

John Luk, MD
University of Texas at Austin, Dell Medical School

Past Chair
Sonia J. Crandall, PhD, MS
Wake Forest University School of Medicine

Karen "Sam" Hughes Miller
Assistant Professor, Graduate Medical Education
University of Louisville School of Medicine

UME Section Representative
April O. Buchanan, MD
University of South Carolina

GME Section Representative
Cynthia Burns, MD
Wake Forest School of Medicine

CEI Section Representative
Emily K. Vinas, EdD
The University of Texas at Austin, Dell Medical School

MESRE Section (Formerly RIME) Representative
Cayla Teal, PhD, MA
Texas A&M Health Science Center College of Medicine

OSR Representative
David R. Scudder
Vanderbilt University

Communications Chair
Mohammed Khalil, PhD
University of South Carolina School of Medicine Greenville

Andrea Berry
University of Central Florida College of Medicine

Peggy Hsieh
University of Texas, McGovern Medical School

Special Interest Group Coordinator
Janet Piskurich, PhD
Paul L. Foster School of Medicine, TTUHSC-El Paso

Innovation Award and Special Projects
Nadia Ismail
Baylor College of Medicine

LEAD Regional Director
Ruth Levine
University of Texas Medical Branch

About the SGEA

Contact SGEA

SGEA Chair
Nicole Borges, PhD
Professor, Neurobiology and Anatomical Sciences
University of Mississippi Medical Center

AAMC Staff
Steve McKenzie
Director, Constituent Engagement

Sarah Brown
Constituent Engagement Specialist

Other GEA Regions