aamc.org does not support this web browser.
  • Affinity Group

    Steering Committee - SGEA

    Chair

    Andrea Berry, MPA
    Executive Director, Faculty Life
    University of Central Florida College of Medicine
    Andrea.Berry@ucf.edu

    Chair Elect

    Roy Strowd, MD, MEd, MS 
    Assistant Dean for Basic Science Curriculum 
    Medical College of Wisconsin-Central Wisconsin (Wake Forest University School of Medicine)
    rstrowd@wakehealth.edu

    Past Chair

    John Luk, MD
    Assistant Dean of Interprofessional Integration
    Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Medical Education
    University of Texas at Austin, Dell Medical School
    john.luk@austin.utexas.edu

    UME Section Chair and Representative

    Andrew Parsons, MD, MPH, FACP
    Assistant Professor of Medicine
    University of Virginia School of Medicine
    asp5c@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu

    GME Section Chair and Representative

    Tera Howard, M.D., MPH
    Assistant Professor and Associate Chair of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion   
    Department of Women’s Health
    Dell Medical School
    tera.howard@austin.utexas.edu

    CPD Section Chair and Representative

    Matt Orr, PhD
    Assistant Dean, Continuous Professional Development and Strategic Affairs
    Clinical Associate Professor of Family & Preventative Medicine
    University of South Carolina School of Medicine Columbia
    matt.orr@uscmed.sc.edu

    MESRE Chair and Representative

    A.J. Kleinheksel, PhD, CHSE-A
    Assistant Professor of Medicine
    Educational Researcher
    Educational Innovation Institute
    Augusta University Medical College of Georgia
    akleinheksel@augusta.edu

    OSR Representative

    Samuel Ufuah
    Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
    Samuel.o.ufuah@vanderbilt.edu
     

    Communications Chair

    Carrie Elzie, PhD
    Associate Professor of Pathology & Anatomy
    Eastern Virginia Medical School
    elzieca@evms.edu

    Medical Education Staff Representative

    Tyrese Hinkins-Jones, Med, Eds
    Associate Director, Programs-Medical Education
    Emory University School of Medicine
    thinkin@emory.edu

    Member-at-Large

    2024 Spring Regional Conference Planning Chair

    JaNae Joyner-Corcoran, PhD, MHA
    Associate Vice President & Assistant Dean
    Curriculum Experience & Support Services including: CEAL, CERTL/Instructional Design & Library Services 
    Bowman Gray Center for Medical Education
    Wake Forest University School of Medicine
    jjoyner@wakehealth.edu

    Special Interest Group Coordinator

    Angie Hairrell, PhD
    Instructional Assistant Professor of Medical Humanities
    Director of Academic Support Services
    Texas A&M University College of Medicine
    ahairrell@tamu.edu