aamc.org does not support this web browser.
  • Affinity Group

    Steering Committee - SGEA


    John Luk, MD
    Assistant Dean of Interprofessional Integration
    Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Medical Education
    University of Texas at Austin, Dell Medical School

    Chair Elect

    Andrea Berry, MPA
    Executive Director, Faculty Life
    University of Central Florida College of Medicine

    UME Section Chair and Representative

    Karina Clemmons, EdD
    Associate Dean for Medical Education
    Associate Professor Medical Humanities and Bioethics
    University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences College of Medicine

    UME Section Chair-Elect

    Andrew Parsons, MD, MPH, FACP
    Assistant Professor of Medicine
    University of Virginia School of Medicine

    GME Section Chair and Representative

    Tera Howard, M.D., MPH
    Assistant Professor and Associate Chair of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion   
    Department of Women’s Health
    Dell Medical School

    CPD Section Chair and Representative

    Matt Orr, PhD
    Assistant Dean, Continuous Professional Development and Strategic Affairs
    Clinical Associate Professor of Family & Preventative Medicine
    University of South Carolina School of Medicine Columbia

    MESRE Chair and Representative

    Era Buck, PhD
    Assistant Dean, Educational Development
    Office of Educational Affairs
    University of Texas Medical Branch School of Medicine

    MESRE Section Chair-elect

    A.J. Kleinheksel, PhD, CHSE-A
    Assistant Professor of Medicine
    Educational Researcher
    Educational Innovation Institute
    Augusta University Medical College of Georgia

    OSR Representative

    Samuel Ufuah
    Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

    Communications Chair

    Carrie Elzie, PhD
    Associate Professor of Pathology & Anatomy
    Eastern Virginia Medical School

    Medical Education Staff Representative

    Tyrese Hinkins-Jones, Med, Eds
    Associate Director, Programs-Medical Education
    Emory University School of Medicine


    2023 Spring Regional Conference Planning Chair

    John Ragsdale, MD, MS
    Associate Professor of Medicine
    University of Kentucky College of Medicine

    2024 Spring Regional Conference Planning Chair

    JaNae Joyner-Corcoran, PhD, MHA
    Associate Vice President & Assistant Dean
    Curriculum Experience & Support Services including: CEAL, CERTL/Instructional Design & Library Services 
    Bowman Gray Center for Medical Education
    Wake Forest University School of Medicine

    Special Interest Group Coordinator

    Angie Hairrell, PhD
    Instructional Assistant Professor of Medical Humanities
    Director of Academic Support Services
    Texas A&M University College of Medicine

    AAMC Web Liaison/Special Projects

    Nadia Ismail, MD, MPH, MEd
    Senior Associate Dean, Curriculum
    Associate Professor of Medicine
    Baylor College of Medicine