aamc.org does not support this web browser.
  • Affinity Group

    Steering Committee - SGEA

    Chair

    John Luk, MD
    Assistant Dean of Interprofessional Integration
    Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Medical Education
    University of Texas at Austin, Dell Medical School
    john.luk@austin.utexas.edu

    Chair Elect

    Andrea Berry, MPA
    Executive Director, Faculty Life
    University of Central Florida College of Medicine
    Andrea.Berry@ucf.edu

    UME Section Chair and Representative

    Karina Clemmons, EdD
    Associate Dean for Medical Education
    Associate Professor Medical Humanities and Bioethics
    University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences College of Medicine
    krclemmons@uams.edu

    UME Section Chair-Elect

    Andrew Parsons, MD, MPH, FACP
    Assistant Professor of Medicine
    University of Virginia School of Medicine
    asp5c@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu
     

    GME Section Chair and Representative

    Tera Howard, M.D., MPH
    Assistant Professor and Associate Chair of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion   
    Department of Women’s Health
    Dell Medical School
    tera.howard@austin.utexas.edu

    CPD Section Chair and Representative

    Matt Orr, PhD
    Assistant Dean, Continuous Professional Development and Strategic Affairs
    Clinical Associate Professor of Family & Preventative Medicine
    University of South Carolina School of Medicine Columbia
    matt.orr@uscmed.sc.edu

    MESRE Chair and Representative

    Era Buck, PhD
    Assistant Dean, Educational Development
    Office of Educational Affairs
    University of Texas Medical Branch School of Medicine
    erbuck@utmb.edu
     

    MESRE Section Chair-elect

    A.J. Kleinheksel, PhD, CHSE-A
    Assistant Professor of Medicine
    Educational Researcher
    Educational Innovation Institute
    Augusta University Medical College of Georgia
    akleinheksel@augusta.edu

    OSR Representative

    Samuel Ufuah
    Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
    Samuel.o.ufuah@vanderbilt.edu
     

    Communications Chair

    Carrie Elzie, PhD
    Associate Professor of Pathology & Anatomy
    Eastern Virginia Medical School
    elzieca@evms.edu

    Medical Education Staff Representative

    Tyrese Hinkins-Jones, Med, Eds
    Associate Director, Programs-Medical Education
    Emory University School of Medicine
    thinkin@emory.edu

    Member-at-Large

    2023 Spring Regional Conference Planning Chair

    John Ragsdale, MD, MS
    Associate Professor of Medicine
    University of Kentucky College of Medicine
    john.ragsdale@uky.edu

    2024 Spring Regional Conference Planning Chair

    JaNae Joyner-Corcoran, PhD, MHA
    Associate Vice President & Assistant Dean
    Curriculum Experience & Support Services including: CEAL, CERTL/Instructional Design & Library Services 
    Bowman Gray Center for Medical Education
    Wake Forest University School of Medicine
    jjoyner@wakehealth.edu

    Special Interest Group Coordinator

    Angie Hairrell, PhD
    Instructional Assistant Professor of Medical Humanities
    Director of Academic Support Services
    Texas A&M University College of Medicine
    ahairrell@tamu.edu

    AAMC Web Liaison/Special Projects

    Nadia Ismail, MD, MPH, MEd
    Senior Associate Dean, Curriculum
    Associate Professor of Medicine
    Baylor College of Medicine 
    ismail@bcm.edu