aamc.org does not support this web browser.
  • Affinity Group

    GFA Professional Development and Program Planning Committees

    Professional Development Committee

    This committee shall be responsible for developing, implementing, and evaluating the educational and professional development programs for GFA members outside of the annual GFA Professional Development Conference. This committee is also responsible for the GFA mentoring cirlces. 

    New GFA Member Mentoring Program


    Sheila Crow, PhD
    Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs & Professional Development
    University of Oklahoma College of Medicine


    Nutan A. Atre-Vaidya, MD
    Professor & Discipline Chair of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
    Vice Dean for Faculty Affairs and Equity

    Chicago Medical School At Rosalind Franklin University Of Medicine & Science

    Robert Best, PhD
    Associate Dean of Administrative and Faculty Affairs
    Professor of Biomedical Sciences
    University of South Carolina School of Medicine Greenville

    Jacqueline Hill, PhD, MPH, CHES
    Director, Office of Faculty Development
    Children’s Mercy Hospital Kansas City

    Rania Sanford, EdD, ACC
    Director, Faculty Professional Development and Executive Coach
    Stanford University School of Medicine

    Terri Kurz, PhD
    Assistant Dean for Professional Development
    Institutional Associate Professor, Department of Medical Education

    Texas A&M School of Medicine

    Lee Ellen Buenconsejo-Lum, MD
    Associate Dean for Academic Affairs & DIO
    Professor of Family Medicine
    University of Hawaii School of Medicine

    Program Planning Committee

    This committee shall be responsible for developing, implementing, and evaluating the annual GFA Professional Development Conference. 


    Jamilah Hackworth, EdD
    Assistant Chair, Academic Affairs and Career Development
    Director, Office of Academic Affairs and Career Development 
    Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center


    Stefanie Carter, EdD
    Director, Faculty Affairs

    Assistant Professor, Medical Education
    Nova Southeastern University Dr. Kiran C. Patel College of Allopathic Medicine

    Annalise Ellis, MHA
    Director of Faculty Affairs and Student Records

    Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell

    Joseph E. Losee, MD, FACS, FAAP 
    Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
    Dr. Ross H. Musgrave Endowed Chair in Pediatric Plastic Surgery
    Professor and Executive Vice Chair, Department of Plastic Surgery
    University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

    Beatriz Tapia, MD, MPH, CPH
    Assistant Dean of Faculty Development

    Associate Professor, Pediatrics
    University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

    Shawn Wilson, PhD, MA
    Vice Chair of Professional Development and Diversity

    Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
    Indiana University School of Medicine