Skip to Content


Looking for Member-only Content?

opened lockSign in here to update your member information.




AAMC Mailing Lists

stamp on an envelope

AAMC mailing lists are available for sharing valuable information and resources with our member institutions and constituents.

Regional Officers

The following medical students were elected by their respective region's OSR reps to assist the regional chairs on OSR regional projects and initiatives. The regional officers also work on the five national committees to assist the OSR Administrative Board with national projects and interests.

2016-2017

Central


Chair:
Joseph Pauly
University of Missouri-Columbia School of Medicine
jdpvy4@health.missouri.edu

National Delegates:

Daniel Bowles
University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
bowlesdr@mail.uc.edu

Kuntal Chowdhary
Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine
kchowdhary@oakland.edu

Nivine El-Hor
Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine
el-hor.2@wright.edu

Chelsie Moyer
University of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences
Chelsie.moyer@und.edu

Joshua Lorenz
Medical College of Wisconsin
jlorenz@mcw.edu


Northeast


Chair:

Sandhya Rao
Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth
Sandhya.Rao.MED@dartmouth.edu

National Delegates:

Elliot Fox
Frank H. Netter, MD School of Medicine at Quinnipiac University
elliott.fox@quinnipiac.edu

Ragini Gupta
The University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
gupta.ragini@medstudent.pitt.edu

Monica Mehta
George Washington University School of Medicine
mbmehta@gwmail.gwu.edu

Marwah Shahid
Georgetown University, School of Medicine
Marwah.shahid@gmail.com

David Bernstein
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
david_bernstein@urmc.rochester.edu


Southern


Chair:
Milad Memari
Tulane University School of Medicine
mmemari@tulane.edu

National Delegates:

Erin Walker
The University of Mississippi Medical Center School of Medicine
emwalker2@umc.edu

Ren Ariizumi
University of Kentucky College of Medicine
ren.ariizumi@uky.edu

Candace Bailey
University of Texas Medical Branch
canbaile@utmb.edu

Thomas Marcello
Tulane University School of Medicine
tmarcell@tulane.edu

Nicole Spitzer
University of Central Florida College of Medicine
nicolespitzer@knights.ucf.edu


Western


Chair:
Catherine Lindsay
University of Utah School of Medicine
catherine.lindsay@hsc.utah.edu

National Delegates:

Sarah Williams
University of Colorado School of Medicine
sarah.a.williams@ucdenver.edu

Chance Christensen
University of Utah School of Medicine
Chance.christensen@hsc.utah.edu

Taisha Husbands
University of Southern California
thusband@usc.edu

Sergey Veretennikov
University of California, Davis School of Medicine
svveretennikov@ucdavis.edu

James Wykowski
University of Washington School of Medicine
jwykow@uw.edu