Skip to Content

Curriculum Inventory (CI) Committee

The CI Committee is comprised of experts in medical education from various AAMC member institutions and partner organizations, who specialize in curriculum, technology, accreditation, research, and academic development. The committee will provide invaluable input to the AAMC of each component Curriculum Inventory and Reports (CIR).

The committee will be thinking broadly about the continuum of medical education, making considerations for how the tools could be used at each educational level, as well as across educational levels. The committee will also consider how the Curriculum Inventory, in particular, can be built to be used across health professions, as well.

CI Committee Members

MemberInstitution/Organization, Affiliations
Giulia Bonaminio, PhD
Research Professor and Associate Dean for Medical Education
University of Kansas Medical Center
Julie Bridges, PhD
Educational Specialist, Instructional Designer
Eastern Virginia Medical School
Jennifer G. Christner, MD
Dean, School of Medicine
Baylor College of Medicine
Tonya Dixon, RN, MSN, MBA, MPH
Assistant Professor and Clinical Education Specialist
Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine & Science
Carolyn Dufault, PhD
Assistant Dean for Educational Technology and Innovation
Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine
Jeanne Farnan, MD, MHPE
Associate Professor of Medicine
University of Chicago Division of the Biological Sciences The Pritzker School of Medicine
Melissa Fischer, MD, MEd
Professor, University of Massachusetts Medical School
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Samara Ginzburg, MD
Associate Dean for Case-Based Learning
Co-director, Office of Academic Success
Associate Professor of Medicine
Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell
Colleen Grochowski, PhD
Associate Dean for Curricular Affairs
Duke University School of Medicine
Tanya Horsely, PhD
Associate Director, Resource Unit
The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada
Nancy Hueppchen, MD, MSc
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Medical Education
Associate Professor, Maternal-Fetal Medicine
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Jennifer Koestler, MD
Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Medicine
Associate Dean for Medical Education New York Medical College
General Pediatrician
New York University School of Medicine
Kevin Krane, MD, FACP
Vice Dean, Academic Affairs
Tulane University School of Medicine
Alan J. Lesse, MD
Senior Associate Dean for Medical Curriculum
Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences at the University at Buffalo
Josev Lopez
Associate Director of Academic Technology
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center, El Paso
Katie R. Maietta
Assistant Director and Administrator
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Brian Mavis, PhD
Professor, Office of Medical Education Research and Development
Director, CHM Academy
Michigan State University College of Human Medicine
Vicki Park, PhD, MS
Associate Professor, Pediatrics-Genetics
Assistant Dean, College of Medicine
University of Tennessee Health Science Center College of Medicine
Santiago T. Posada, MBBS
Director of Curriculum Accreditation and Management
Washington State University Elson S. Floyd College of Medicine
Rosalyn P. Scott, MD, MSHA
Chief of Surgical Services
Dayton Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Charlene Sifflet
Specialist, Curriculum Management
Baylor College of Medicine
Paul R. Standley, PhD
Assistant Dean, Curricular Affairs
Professor Basic Sciences and Physiology
University of Arizona College of Medicine-Phoenix
Hugh A. Stoddard, PhD, MEd
Assistant Dean for Medical Education
Emory University School of Medicine
Cayla Teal, PhD, MA
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs
Texas A&M College of Medicine
Julie Youm, PhD
Assistant Dean, Education Compliance and Quality
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Emergency Medicine
University of California, Irvine


Angela Blood
Association of American Medical Colleges
Walter Fitz-William
Senior Program Operations Specialist
Association of American Medical Colleges
Linh Le
Program Specialist
Association of American Medical Colleges