aamc.org does not support this web browser. Learn more about the browsers we support.

New section

Content Background

New section

Steering Committee - SGEA

New section

New section


John Luk, MD
Assistant Dean of Interprofessional Integration
Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Medical Education
University of Texas at Austin, Dell Medical School

Chair Elect

Andrea Berry, MPA
Executive Director, Faculty Life
University of Central Florida College of Medicine

UME Section Chair and Representative

Karina Clemmons, EdD
Associate Dean for Medical Education
Associate Professor Medical Humanities and Bioethics
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences College of Medicine

GME Section Representative

Vera Luther, MD
Professor, Infectious Diseases
Wake Forest University School of Medicine

GME Section Chair-Elect

Ulemu Luhanga, PhD, MSc, MEd
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Director, Educational Development and Scholarship
Office of Graduate Medical Education
Emory University School of Medicine

CPD Section Chair and Representative

Roy Strowd III, MD, MEd, MS
Assistant Professor, Neurology
Assistant Professor, Hematology and Oncology
Wake Forest University School of Medicine 

MESRE Section Chair

Era Buck, PhD
Senior Medical Educator
Associate Professor of Family Medicine
University of Texas Medical Branch

MESRE Section Chair-elect

A.J. Kleinheksel, PhD, CHSE-A
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Educational Researcher
Educational Innovation Institute
Augusta University Medical College of Georgia

OSR Representative

Simone Herzberg
MD/PhD Candidate
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

Newsletter Editor

Carrie Elzie, PhD
Associate Professor of Pathology & Anatomy
Eastern Virginia Medical School

Medical Education Staff Representative

Tyrese Hinkins-Jones, Med, Eds
Associate Director, Programs-Medical Education
Emory University School of Medicine


2022 Spring Regional Conference Planning Chair

Andrew Parsons, MD, MPH, FACP
Assistant Professor of Medicine
UVA School of Medicine

2022 Spring Regional Conference Planning Co-Chair

John Ragsdale, MD, MS
Associate Professor of Medicine
University of Kentucky College of Medicine

Special Interest Group Coordinator

Angie Hairrell, PhD
Instructional Assistant Professor of Medical Humanities
Director of Academic Support Services
Texas A&M University College of Medicine

AAMC Web Liaison/Special Projects

Nadia Ismail, MD, MPH, MEd
Senior Associate Dean, Curriculum
Associate Professor of Medicine
Baylor College of Medicine 

New section

New section