aamc.org does not support this web browser. Learn more about the browsers we support.

New section

Content Background

New section

Steering Committee - SGEA

New section

New section

Chair

John Luk, MD
Assistant Dean of Interprofessional Integration
University of Texas at Austin, Dell Medical School
john.luk@austin.utexas.edu

Chair Elect

Andrea Berry, MPA
Executive Director, Faculty Life
University of Central Florida College of Medicine
Andrea.Berry@ucf.edu

Past Chair

Sonia J. Crandall, PhD, MS
Professor
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
crandall@wakehealth.edu

UME Section Representative

April Buchanan, MD
Associate Dean for Curriculum
University of South Carolina School of Medicine - Greenville
ABuchanan@ghs.org

GME Section Representative

Vera Luther, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Director, Infectious Diseases Fellowship Program
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
vluther@wakehealth.edu

CPD Section Representative

Roy Strowd, MD
Assistant Professor, Neurology
Assistant Professor, Hematology and Oncology
Wake Forest University School of Medicine 
rstrowd@wakehealth.edu

CPD Section Chair-Elect

Gregory Turner, EdD, MBA, MPH
Associate Professor of Behavior Sciences and Social Medicine
Associate Dean for Faculty Development
Florida State University-College of Medicine
Gregory.Turner@med.fsu.edu

MESRE Section Chair

Elizabeth Bradley, PhD
Associate Professor and Director of Curriculum Evaluation
University of Virginia School of Medicine
ejb4a@virginia.edu

MESRE Section Chair-elect

Era Buck, PhD
Senior Medical Educator
Associate Professor of Family Medicine
University of Texas Medical Branch
erbuck@utmb.edu

OSR Representative

Simone Herzberg
MS3
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
simone.d.herzberg@vanderbilt.edu

Newsletter Editor

Carrie Elzie, PhD
Associate Professor of Pathology & Anatomy
Eastern Virginia Medical School
elzieca@evms.edu

Medical Education Staff Representative

Tyrese Hinkins-Jones, Med, Eds
Associate Director, Programs-Medical Education
Emory University School of Medicine
thinkin@emory.edu

Member-at-Large

Andrew Parsons, MD, MPH, FACP
Assistant Professor of Medicine
UVA School of Medicine
ASP5C@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu

Special Interest Group Coordinator

Angie Hairrell, PhD
Director of Academic Support Services
Texas A&M University
ahairrell@tamu.edu

AAMC Web Liaison/Special Projects

Nadia Ismail MD
Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, Texas
ismail@bcm.edu

New section

New section