aamc.org does not support this web browser. Learn more about the browsers we support.

New section

Content Background

New section

Steering Committee - SGEA

New section

New section

Chair

John Luk, MD
Assistant Dean of Interprofessional Integration
Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Medical Education
University of Texas at Austin, Dell Medical School
john.luk@austin.utexas.edu

Chair Elect

Andrea Berry, MPA
Executive Director, Faculty Life
University of Central Florida College of Medicine
Andrea.Berry@ucf.edu

UME Section Chair and Representative

Karina Clemmons, EdD
Associate Dean for Medical Education
Associate Professor Medical Humanities and Bioethics
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences College of Medicine
krclemmons@uams.edu

GME Section Representative

Vera Luther, MD
Professor, Infectious Diseases
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
vluther@wakehealth.edu

GME Section Chair-Elect

Ulemu Luhanga, PhD, MSc, MEd
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Director, Educational Development and Scholarship
Office of Graduate Medical Education
Emory University School of Medicine
ulemu.luhanga@emory.edu

CPD Section Chair and Representative

Roy Strowd III, MD, MEd, MS
Assistant Professor, Neurology
Assistant Professor, Hematology and Oncology
Wake Forest University School of Medicine 
rstrowd@wakehealth.edu

MESRE Section Chair

Era Buck, PhD
Senior Medical Educator
Associate Professor of Family Medicine
University of Texas Medical Branch
erbuck@utmb.edu

MESRE Section Chair-elect

A.J. Kleinheksel, PhD, CHSE-A
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Educational Researcher
Educational Innovation Institute
Augusta University Medical College of Georgia
akleinheksel@augusta.edu

OSR Representative

Simone Herzberg
MD/PhD Candidate
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
simone.d.herzberg@vanderbilt.edu

Newsletter Editor

Carrie Elzie, PhD
Associate Professor of Pathology & Anatomy
Eastern Virginia Medical School
elzieca@evms.edu

Medical Education Staff Representative

Tyrese Hinkins-Jones, Med, Eds
Associate Director, Programs-Medical Education
Emory University School of Medicine
thinkin@emory.edu

Member-at-Large

2022 Spring Regional Conference Planning Chair

Andrew Parsons, MD, MPH, FACP
Assistant Professor of Medicine
UVA School of Medicine
ASP5C@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu

2022 Spring Regional Conference Planning Co-Chair

John Ragsdale, MD, MS
Associate Professor of Medicine
University of Kentucky College of Medicine
john.ragsdale@uky.edu

Special Interest Group Coordinator

Angie Hairrell, PhD
Instructional Assistant Professor of Medical Humanities
Director of Academic Support Services
Texas A&M University College of Medicine
ahairrell@tamu.edu

AAMC Web Liaison/Special Projects

Nadia Ismail, MD, MPH, MEd
Senior Associate Dean, Curriculum
Associate Professor of Medicine
Baylor College of Medicine 
ismail@bcm.edu

New section

New section