Skip to Content

Association of American Medical Colleges Tomorrow's Doctors, Tomorrow's Cures®

Looking for Member-only Content?

opened lockSign in here to update your member information.



Contact GFA

The following AAMC staff manage and support the activities of the Group on Faculty Affairs.

For information regarding membership, programs, meetings, or resources, please contact:

  • Valarie Clark, M.P.A.
    Director, Faculty Development
    Telephone: 202-828-0586
    Email: vclark@aamc.org

  • Barbara Chadwick
    Program Specialist
    Telephone: 202-909-2014
    Email: bchadwick@aamc.org

For information regarding faculty personnel policies, please contact:

  • Sarah A. Bunton, Ph.D.
    Research Director
    Telephone: 202-862-6225
    Email: sbunton@aamc.org

  • Andrew Nees
    Database Specialist
    Telephone: 202-903-0804
    Email: anees@aamc.org

For information regarding faculty data tools, please contact:

  • Hershel Alexander, Ph.D.
    Director, Data Operations and Services
    Telephone: 202-828-0649
    Email: halexander@aamc.org

For information regarding Faculty Forward, please contact:

Ann Steinecke, Ph.D.
Interim Director, Faculty Forward
Telephone: 202-828-0475
Email: asteinecke@aamc.org

GFA Videos

For more information click here.

The GFA presents a recap of the 2014 GFA Professional Development Conference in Boston and an explanation of Faculty Forward.

The GFA presents “An Introduction to the Council of Faculty and Academic Societies (CFAS)”


GFA Carole J. Bland Phronesis Award

The GFA established this award to commemorate the legacy of Dr. Bland.


Coming soon - The GFA Collaborative Toolkit

The GFA Professional Development Subcommittee is pleased to announce a new version of the GFA Toolkit to be available in the coming months.


Faculty Forward

Faculty Forward

A collaborative partnership among the AAMC, medical schools, and teaching hospitals to make academic medical centers great places to work.