Skip to Content

Looking for Member-only Content?

opened lockSign in here to update your member information.

Create AAMC Account

1. Click sign in above
2. Enter personal information
3. Answer institutional identification questions
4. Answer AAMC questions

Forgot Login?

1. Click sign-in above
2. Click 'Forgot your password" or "Forgot your username"
3. Enter the email address you used to register

Human Resources Interest Group

The GBA HR Interest Group is a network of human resource professionals who broadly share ideas, challenges, best practices, and development opportunities.

Specific goals and activities of the GBA HR Interest Group include:

  • Contributing to a biannual newsletter to update Principal Business Officers on important/relevant HR current affairs
  • Participating on quarterly calls and on the GBA HR listserve
  • Assisting with ideas for and the delivery of potential webinars and toolkits
  • Submitting HR-related topics for breakout sessions at the GBA/GIP Spring Meeting; participating in Hot Topics Discussion Forums

Kevin Eide, Senior Director Total Rewards, Medical College of Wisconsin

AAMC Mailing Lists

stamp on an envelope

AAMC mailing lists are available for sharing valuable information and resources with our member institutions and constituents.

GBA Emeritus Status

Minimum criteria for "Emeritus" status

  • Candidate must have been a member of AAMC/GBA for at least 15 years.
  • Candidate must have served as a national officer of the GBA (chair, chair elect, and/or immediate past chair) on the GBA Steering Committee.
  • Candidate must have served as a Chairperson on other GBA Standing Committees and/or GBA Ad Hoc Committees.
  • Candidate must have contributed significantly to the professional development community of the GBA (meeting presentations, webinars, articles, etc.).

Recognition for "Emeritus" status

  • Spring Meeting registration fees will be waived for awardee and spouse.
  • Engraved plaque or an equivalent commemorative gift to be presented to the awardee at the Spring Meeting, if present, or forwarded to them after recognition is given at the Spring Meeting. 
  • Letter of thanks signed by GBA Steering Committee members.
  • In the event the awardee's institution is unable to fund the costs of the awardee's participation at the Spring Meeting, the costs associated with bringing the "Emeritus" awardee and their spouse to the GBA Spring Meeting of which their award is presented, may be submitted to the AAMC for reimbursement. Reimbursement for "Emeritus" awardees and their spouse would be limited to coach airfare, no more than two (2) nights lodging and associated per diem.
  • Award recipient will be acknowledged at other AAMC venues that recognize AAMC Group award winners. 

GBA Emeritus Members

Emeritus Members

Previous affiliation
George Andersson2014Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine
John Deeley2012Howard University School of Medicine
Gregory Handlir2010University of Maryland
Jeffrey Miller2010Northwestern University
James Hackett2008West Virginia University School of Medicine
Michael A. Hindery2007Stanford University School of Medicine
David R. Perry2007University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill, School of Medicine
Patricia St. Germain2003University of Arizona College of Medicine
Roger D. Meyer2003University of California, San Diego School of Medicine
Marvin Siegel2001University of Miami
Robert Price2001University of Texas, San Antonio
V. Wayne Kennedy2000University of California, San Diego College of Medicine
Robert Winfree2000Duke University Medical Center
William Hilles1998University of Arkansas College of Medicine
Byron Backlar1997Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Bernard McGinty1995Duke
John Melendi1995South Florida
Thomas Fitzgerald1994New York University School of Medicine
Jerry Huddleston1994Ohio State University School of Medicine
Wayne Daley1992University of Minnesota - Duluth School of Medicine
Ben Weaver1992East Carolina University School of Medicine
Reggie Graves1991Louisiana State University School of Medicine
Richard G. Littlejohn, Ph.D. (deceased)1990University of California, San Francisco School of Medicine
W. James Peters1990New York Medical College
Lester G. Wilterdink1989Albany Medical Center of Union University
George W. Seils1989University of Arizona College of Medicine
Warren Kennedy1988Bowman Gray School of Medicine of Wake Forest University
George Warner1988University of Arkansas College of Medicine
David House1988Dartmouth Medical School
Jeanne Williams1987University of California, Los Angeles UCLA School of Medicine
Daniel P. Benford (deceased)1986Indiana University School of Medicine
Mario Pasquale1985University of Colorado Health Science Center
Hugh E. Hillard1984Emory University School of Medicine
Clarence N. Stover, Jr. (deceased)1983University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Medicine
Elliot J. Wells 1983University of Alabama School of Medicine
Bernard Siegel1982Hahnemann Medical College
Joseph E. Lynch (deceased)1982St. Louis University School of Medicine
James P. McLean1981University of Florida College of Medicine
William A. Zimmerman1980Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Lou Rems1978Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Ruth E. Bardwell1978Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
David A. Sinclair1977SUNY at Syracuse Health Science Center College of Medicine
Robert MacHugh1976University of Washington School of Medicine