Skip to Content

Filter by:

Washington Highlights

On the Hill…

House Appropriations Chair Hal Rogers (Ky.) Jan. 15 announced the Republican membership of the 12 Appropriations subcommittees for the 113th Congress. Members include:

Commerce, Justice, Science Subcommittee:

  • Frank Wolf (R-Va.)—Subcommittee Chairman
  • Robert Aderholt (R-Ala.)

  • John Culberson (R-Texas)

  • Jo Bonner (R-Ala.)

  • Tom Graves (R-Ga.)

  • Tom Rooney (R-Fla.)

  • Jo Ann Emerson (R-Mo.)

Labor, Health and Human Services Subcommittee:

  • Jack Kingston (R-Ga.)—Subcommittee Chairman
  • Rodney Alexander (R-La.)
  • Mike Simpson (R-Idaho)
  • Steve Womack (R-Ark.)
  • Chuck Fleischmann (R-Tenn.)
  • David Joyce (R-Ohio)
  • Jo Ann Emerson (R-Mo.)

Military Construction and Veterans Affairs Subcommittee:

  • John Culberson (R-Texas)—Subcommittee Chairman
  • Bill Young (R-Fla.)
  • John Carter (R-Texas)
  • Alan Nunnelee (R-Miss.)
  • Mario Diaz-Balart (R-Fla.)
  • Jeff Fortenberry (R-Neb.)
  • Tom Rooney (R-Fla.)

Additionally, Ways and Means Committee Chair Dave Camp (R-Mich) Jan. 15 announced subcommittee chairmen, but will not announce subcommittee members until the vacant seats have been filled. The Subcommittee on Health chair will be Rep. Kevin Brady (R-Texas).

envelope on a green background

Subscribe to Washington Highlights

RSS icon

Subscribe to RSS

Washington Highlights, a weekly electronic newsletter, features brief updates on the latest legislative and regulatory activities affecting medical schools and teaching hospitals.

Past Issues

For More Information

Jason Kleinman
Sr. Legislative Analyst, Govt. Relations
Telephone: 202-903-0806