aamc.org does not support this web browser.

    Curriculum Committee

    The Curriculum Committee is comprised of faculty and staff from various AAMC and AACOM member institutions and other partner organizations who specialize in one or more of the following curriculum areas:

    • Accreditation
    • Data, reports, and visualization
    • Evaluation, continuous quality improvement (CQI), and benchmarking
    • Instruction and assessment
    • Mapping and management
    • Research

    To advance our goals and enhance the field of medical education, our focus is on the following areas:

    • Virtual Community Champions: A team of people who wish to engage in conversation, network building, and resource sharing through the AAMC online community.
    • Curriculum Mapping and Management: Group that focuses on identifying the needs of the community and targeting projects to best meet the common mapping and management needs of schools.
    • Curriculum SCOPE Survey: This group of members provides guidance and feedback on the survey’s future content, format, use of data, desired reports, and scholarship potential.

    Current Curriculum Committee Members

    Erik W. Black, PhD, MPH
    Clinical Professor and Associate Dean of Student Services
    Associate Director, UF Health Office of Interprofessional Education
    University of Florida College of Nursing

    Jennifer G. Christner, MD
    Dean, School of Medicine
    Baylor College of Medicine
    Lori DeShetler, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Assistant Dean for Assessment and Accreditation
    The University of Toledo
    Carolyn Dufault, PhD
    Assistant Dean for Educational Technology and Innovation
    Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine
    Samara Ginzburg, MD
    Senior Associate Dean for Education
    Associate Professor of Medicine and Science Education
    Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell
    Nancy Hueppchen, MD, MSc
    Associate Dean, Undergraduate Medical Education
    Associate Professor, Maternal-Fetal Medicine
    Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
    Paul Y. Ko, MD, MEd
    Associate Dean, Curricular Development and Oversight
    Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine
    Indiana University School of Medicine
    Katie R. Maietta, MPPM
    Director, Office of Medical Education
    University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
    Leslie Wimsatt, PhD
    Associate Dean for Academic Assessment, Quality & Development
    College of Osteopathic Medicine, Des Moines University
    Julie Youm, PhD
    Associate Dean, Education Compliance and Quality
    Director, Educational Technology
    UCI School of Medicine

    Maria Scardasis, MA, BS
    Program Manager 
    McGovern Medical School at the University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

    Tracy Pritchard, PhD
    Director of Medical Education 
    University of Cincinnati College of Medicine

    Michelle Schickling, MA, BS
    Program Coordinator, Sr 
    University of Arizona College of Medicine

    Stephanie Freed, MS
    Phase 3 Program Manager (Clinical Education Specialist), Medical Student Education 
    Indiana University School of Medicine

    Aneida Skeens, MS
    Medical Education Director 
    East Tennessee State University James H. Quillen College of Medicine

    Kate Forkner, MA
    Senior Education Specialist 
    Mayo Clinic Alix School of Medicine

    Shubha Dathatri, PhD, EdM, MA
    Director of Curricular Evaluation and CQI 
    Columbia University Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons

    Noah Pollock, MS
    Director of Curriculum Data Management 
    Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine

    Sara Kosiba, PhD
    Director, Curriculum Data 
    Northeast Ohio Medical University College of Medicine

    Samar Hegazy, MD, MS, PhD
    Teaching Assistant Professor 
    Carle Illinois College of Medicine

    Amanda Albright, MS
    Instructional Design and Technology Manager 
    Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth

    Nancy Hayes, PhD
    Director of Clinical Foundations 
    Florida State University College of Medicine

    Max Anderson, PhD
    Director, Curriculum Operations
    University of Miami Miller School of Medicine

    Gauri Agarwal, MD, FACP
    Associate Dean for Curriculum, Associate Professor of Medicine 
    University of Miami Miller School of Medicine

    Mahboob Qureshi, MD, MPH, PhD 
    Associate Dean of Academic Affairs & Assessment, Professor 
    California Health Sciences University College of Osteopathic Medicine 

    Shafik Habal, MD 
    Assistant Dean for Curriculum Management and Reporting 
    Associate Professor of Medical Microbiology and Immunology 
    Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine Georgia Campus 

    Natasha Bray, DO, MSEd 
    Dean. Cherokee Nation Campus; Clinical Professor Rural Health; Associate Dean of Accreditation 
    Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine - Tahlequah 

    Elizabeth K. “Lisa” McClain PHD, EdS, MPH, FNAOME 
    Associate Dean Academic Affairs
    The Valley COM

    Elizabeth Smith-Trigg, PhD, EdS, MS 
    Associate Dean, Assessment and Curricular Affairs 
    William Carey University College of Osteopathic Medicine 

    Kirsten Waarala, FACOI, DO, FAODME 
    Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education 
    Michigan State University College of Osteopathic Medicine 

    AAMC Staff

    Angela D. Blood, PhD, MPH, MBA
    Director II, Curriculum Advancement & Research 

    Kaitlyn Leaf, MAT
    Program Specialist

    Asmita Singh, MS
    Senior Curriculum Data Specialist

    John Nash
    Director, Business Operations

    If you have any questions, please contact curriculum@aamc.org.