New section

Content Background

New section

Regional Officers

New section

New section

The following medical students were elected by their respective region's OSR reps to assist the regional chairs on OSR regional projects and initiatives. The regional officers also work on the five national committees to assist the OSR Administrative Board with national projects and interests.

2019-2020

Central


Chair

Samuel Bunting
Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science
samuel.bunting@my.rfums.org

Regional Delegates

Tazheh Kavoosi
University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
kavoosth@mail.uc.edu

Audrey Lane
University of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences
audrey.lane@und.edu

Michael Moussa
Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine
mmoussa@oakland.edu

Abdoulie Njai
University of Missouri-Columbia School of Medicine
aonggb@health.missouri.edu

Rima Sakr
Wayne State University School of Medicine
rsakr@med.wayne.edu

Northeast


Chair

Jacob Altholz
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences F. Edward Hebert School of Medicine
Jacob.altholz@usuhs.edu

Regional Delegates

Mahima Iyengar
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
mahima_iyengar@urmc.rochester.edu

Marc Hem Lee
Drexel University College of Medicine
mah479@drexel.edu

Priya Kantesaria
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
psk58@njms.rutgers.edu

Kevin Stanko
Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth
kevin.m.stanko.med@dartmouth.edu

Leah Yuan
Boston University School of Medicine
leahyuan@bu.edu

Southern


Chair

Niki Patel
University of Mississippi School of Medicine
nkpatel@umc.edu

Regional Delegates

Brittany Harper
Paul L. Foster School of Medicine Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
brittany.harper@ttuhsc.edu

Irfan Khan
Florida International University Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine
ikhan018@med.fiu.edu

Daniel Pereira
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
daniel.e.pereira@vanderbilt.edu

Michael Trainer
Mercer University School of Medicine
traineruga@gmail.com

Millie Smith
Mercer University School of Medicine
emily.ann.smith@live.mercer.edu

Western


Chair

Christina Chopra
California University of Science and Medicine – School of Medicine
ChopraC@calmedu.org

Regional Delegates

Carly Celebrezze
Washington State University Elson S. Floyd College of Medicine
carly.celebrezze@wsu.edu

Hayley Kiernan
University of Arizona College of Medicine - Phoenix
hayleyk@email.arizona.edu

Troy Kincaid
University of Colorado School of Medicine
troy.kincaid@cuanschutz.edu

Nina Petrosyan
Keck School of Medicine of the University of Southern California
npetrosy@usc.edu

Sarita Sooklal
Keck School of Medicine of the University of Southern California
sooklal@usc.edu

New section

New section