aamc.org does not support this web browser. Learn more about the browsers we support.

New section

Content Background

New section

Regional Officers

New section

New section

The following medical students were elected by their respective region's OSR reps to assist the regional chairs on OSR regional projects and initiatives. The regional officers also work on the five national committees to assist the OSR Administrative Board with national projects and interests.

2020-2021

Central


Chair

Samuel Bunting
Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science
samuel.bunting@my.rfums.org

Regional Delegates

Communications and Engagement
Emma Swayze
Western Michigan University Homer Stryker M.D. School of Medicine
Emma.Swayze@med.wmich.edu

Community and Diversity
Samantha Schroth
Northwestern University The Feinberg School of Medicine
samantha.schroth@northwestern.edu

Legislative Affairs
Katelyn Dixon
University of Kansas School of Medicine
kdixon6@kumc.edu

Medical Education
Whitney Stolnicki
Northeast Ohio Medical University
wstolnicki@neomed.edu

Student Affairs
Monica Lim
Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine
monica.lim@wustl.edu

Northeast


Chair

Marc Hem Lee
Drexel University College of Medicine
mah479@drexel.edu

Regional Delegates

Communications and Engagement
Carina Abreu
Albany Medical College
abreuc@amc.edu

Community and Diversity
LaLa Forrest
Frank H. Netter School of Medicine at Quinnipiac University
Lala.Forrest@quinnipiac.edu

Legislative Affairs
Priya Kantesaria
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
psk58@njms.rutgers.edu

Medical Education
Kevin Stanko
Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth
Kevin.M.Stanko.MED@dartmouth.edu

Student Affairs
Grace Covelli
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
grace.covelli@usuhs.edu

Southern


Chair

Simone Herzberg
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
simone.d.herzberg@vanderbilt.edu

Regional Delegates

Communications and Engagement
Runail Ratnani
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center Paul L. Foster School of Medicine
Runail.Ratnani@ttuhsc.edu

Community and Diversity
Nicholas Conway
Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine, Florida International University
nconw003@med.fiu.edu

Legislative Affairs
Jesus Portrillo
University of Texas Southwestern Medical School
Jesus.PortilloGutierrez@UTSouthwestern.edu

Medical Education
Varsha Sathappan
Baylor College of Medicine
Varsha.Sathappan@bcm.edu

Student Affairs
LeAnn Lam
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
leann.lam.1@Vanderbilt.Edu

Western


Chair

Christina Chopra
California University of Science and Medicine – School of Medicine
ChopraC@calmedu.org

Regional Delegates

Communications and Engagement
TBD

Community and Diversity
Christian Olafsen
Loma Linda University School of Medicine
colafsen@students.llu.edu

Legislative Affairs
Vicki Tang
Washington State University Elson S. Floyd College of Medicine
vicki.tang@wsu.edu

Medical Education
David Deemer
Loma Linda University School of Medicine
ddeemer@llu.edu

Student Affairs
Brittni Burgess
University of Colorado School of Medicine
brittni.burgess@cuanschutz.edu

New section

New section