aamc.org does not support this web browser. Learn more about the browsers we support.

New section

Content Background

New section

New section

New section

National Officers 2021-2022

Officers are elected in the spring, typically at the annual AAMC Conference for Institutional Advancement business meeting and serve until the end of the next spring conference.

Chair

Charles “Chip” Roberts
Assistant Vice President for Development
University of Central Florida College of Medicine
Charles.Roberts@ucf.edu

Chair-Elect

Vincent A. Rhodes, PhD, APR
Assistant Vice President Marketing & Communications  
Eastern Virginia Medical School
rhodesva@evms.edu

Vice Chair, Alumni Relations, and Development

Amanda J. Bassett
Director of Alumni Relations 
Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth College
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Amanda.J.Bassett@dartmouth.edu 

Vice Chair, Communications, Marketing, and Public Affairs

Daniel C. Pollay, Jr.
Executive Director, Government & Community Relations
Weill Cornell Medicine

dcp2003@med.cornell.edu

Immediate Past Chair

Lisa Worley
Associate Vice President, Medical Communications and Media Relations
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine 
UHealth, the University of Miami Health System
lworley2@med.miami.edu

2021-2022 Awards for Excellence Chair

The Awards for Excellence (AFE) Chair is an annually appointed position and oversees the GIA AFE Program.

Awards Chair

Sharon White 
Director, Leadership Annual Giving 
Duke Health Development and Alumni Affairs 
sharon.white@duke.edu

2021-2022 Discipline Chairs

Four Discipline Chairs are appointed annually and represent the five GIA disciplines:

Alumni Relations Chair

Sarah Rothschild
Director of Constituent Relations
UVA Medical Alumni Association and UVA Medical School Foundation
seb8f@virginia.edu

Communications and Public Affairs Chair

Geri A. Kelley
Communications Director
Michigan State University College of Human Medicine
kelleyg3@msu.edu

Development Chair

Heather Renshaw Vučetin
Vice President, Development 
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Heather.Vucetin@cshs.org 

Marketing Chair

Michael Buller
Senior Director, Content & Creative Services
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Michael_buller@dfci.harvard.edu

2022-2021 Discipline Representatives

Discipline Representatives are appointed annually and represent the five GIA disciplines:

Alumni Relations Representative

Catherine Mello 
Director, Alumni Relations
University of Nebraska Medical Center
catherine.mello@unmc.edu

Communications Representative

Wal Ozello, MS
Director of Marketing and Communications
College of Medicine | The Ohio State University
wal.ozello@osumc.edu

Development Representatives

Thomas F. White
Executive Director, The Fund for Penn Medicine
Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania
tfwhite@upenn.edu

Michelle Oster
Managing Senior Director of Development
Medical Advancement Group
UW Department of Surgery
Wisconsin Foundation and Alumni Association
Michelle.Oster@supportuw.org

Marketing Representative

Cynthia Floyd Manley
Interim Director, Digital Engagement
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
cynthia.manley@vumc.org

Discipline Advisory Groups

New section

New section