New section

Content Background

New section

New section

National Officers 2020-2021 
Officers are elected in the spring, typically at the annual AAMC Conference for Institutional Advancement business meeting and serve until the end of the next spring conference.

Chair
Lisa Worley
Assistant Vice President, Medical Communications & Media Relations
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine 
UHealth, the University of Miami Health System
lworley2@med.miami.edu

Chair-Elect
Charles “Chip” Roberts
Assistant Vice President for Development
University of Central Florida College of Medicine
Charles.Roberts@ucf.edu

Vice Chair, Alumni Relations and Development
Lisa Aaronson
Associate Vice President, Multimedia and Brand Management 
Rush University Medical Center
lisa_aaronson@rush.edu 

Vice Chair, Communications, Marketing, and Public Affairs
Vincent A. Rhodes, PhD, APR
Assistant Vice President Marketing & Communications  
Eastern Virginia Medical School
rhodesva@evms.edu

Immediate Past Chair
Karen Peterson
Assistant Dean for Alumni/External Relations 
Executive Director, Wisconsin Medical Alumni Association
University of Wisconsin – Madison’s School of Medicine and Public Health
karen.peterson@wisc.edu

2020-2021 Awards for Excellence Chair 
The Awards for Excellence (AFE) Chair is an annually appointed position and oversees the GIA AFE Program

Awards Chair
Allison Otu
Executive Director, Corporate & Community Relations
University of Arizona College Health Sciences College of Medicine – Phoenix
allisonotu@email.arizona.edu

2020-2021 Discipline Chairs 
Four Discipline Chairs are appointed annually and represent the five GIA disciplines: 

Alumni Relations Chair
Amanda J. Bassett
Director of Alumni Relations 
Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth-Hitchcock
Amanda.J.Bassett@dartmouth.edu 

Communications and Public Affairs Chair
Claire Bassett
Chief Communications Officer 
Baylor College of Medicine
bassett@bcm.edu 

Development Chair
Sharon White 
Director, Leadership Annual Giving 
Duke Health Development and Alumni Affairs 
sharon.white@duke.edu  

Marketing Chair
MéLisa P. Best
Communications and Marketing Associate
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai’s Department of Medical Education
melisa.best@mssm.edu

2020-2021 Discipline Representatives 
Six Discipline Representatives are appointed annually and represent the five GIA disciplines:

Alumni Relations Representative
Sarah Rothschild
Director of Constituent Relations
UVA Medical Alumni Association and UVA Medical School Foundation
seb8f@virginia.edu

Communications Representative
Geri A. Kelley
Communications Director
Michigan State University College of Human Medicine
kelleyg3@msu.edu

Development Representatives
Heather Renshaw Vučetin
Vice President, Development 
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Heather.Vucetin@cshs.org 

Angela Wimmer
Vice Chancellor of Institutional Advancement
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences College of Medicine
awimmer@uams.edu

Marketing Representative
Michael Buller
Senior Director, Content & Creative Services
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Michael_buller@dfci.harvard.edu

Public Affairs Representative
Megan Manlove
Director of Content and Communications
Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine
mmanlove@hmc.psu.edu

New section