aamc.org does not support this web browser. Learn more about the browsers we support.

New section

Content Background

New section

New section

New section

National Officers 2022-2023

Officers are elected in the spring, typically at the annual AAMC Conference for Institutional Advancement business meeting and serve until the end of the next spring conference.

Chair

Vincent A. Rhodes, PhD, APR
Assistant Vice President Marketing & Communications
Eastern Virginia Medical School
rhodesva@evms.edu

Chair-Elect

Amanda J. Bassett
Director of Alumni Engagement and Strategic Events 
Office of Development & Alumni Engagement 
Dartmouth-Hitchcock/Geisel School of Medicine 
Amanda.J.Bassett@dartmouth.edu

Immediate Past Chair

Charles “Chip” Roberts
Assistant Vice President for Development
University of Central Florida College of Medicine
Charles.Roberts@ucf.edu

Vice Chair, Alumni Relations, and Development

Heather Renshaw Vučetin
Vice President, Development
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Heather.Vucetin@cshs.org

Vice Chair, Communications, Marketing, and Public Affairs

Michael Buller
Senior Director, Content & Creative Services
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Michael_buller@dfci.harvard.edu

2022-2023 Awards for Excellence Chair

The Awards for Excellence (AFE) Chair is an annually appointed position and oversees the GIA AFE Program.

Awards Chair

Daniel C. Pollay, Jr.
Executive Director, Government & Community Relations
Weill Cornell Medicine
dcp2003@med.cornell.edu

2022-2023 Discipline Chairs

Four Discipline Chairs are appointed annually and represent the five GIA disciplines:

Alumni Relations Chair

Catherine Mello
Director, Alumni Relations
University of Nebraska Medical Center
catherine.mello@unmc.edu

Communications and Public Affairs Chair

Wal Ozello, MS
Director of Marketing and Communications
The Ohio State University College of Medicine
wal.ozello@osumc.edu

Development Chair

Thomas F. White
Executive Director, The Fund for Penn Medicine
Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania
tfwhite@upenn.edu

Marketing Chair

Cynthia Floyd Manley
Director, Digital Content and Engagement
Strategic Marketing
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
cynthia.manley@vumc.org

2022-2023 Discipline Representatives

Discipline Representatives are appointed annually and represent the five GIA disciplines:

Alumni Relations Representative

Mark Kemball
Director for Alumni Relations
Oregon Health & Science University
kemballm@ohsu.edu

Communications Representative

Patrice Guilfoyle, APR
Director of Communications, Office of Communications and Marketing 
University of Mississippi Medical Center
pguilfoyle@umc.edu

Development Representatives

Michelle Oster
Managing Senior Director of Development
Medical Advancement Group
UW Department of Surgery
Wisconsin Foundation and Alumni Association
Michelle.Oster@supportuw.org

Shashea Adams-Guess
Assistant Vice President, Planning & Advancement Services 
Office of Development and Alumni Relations 
UT Southwestern Medical Center 
Shashea.Adams@UTSouthwestern.edu

Marketing Representative

Emsley Vázquez-Colón 
VP of Strategic Marketing and Communications 
Ponce Health Sciences University School of Medicine
evazquez@psm.edu

Public Affairs Representative 

Geri A. Kelley
Communications Director
Michigan State University College of Human Medicine
kelleyg3@msu.edu

Discipline Advisory Groups

New section

New section