Skip to Content

Looking for Member-only Content?

opened lockSign in here to update your member information.

Create AAMC Account

1. Click sign in above
2. Enter personal information
3. Answer institutional identification questions
4. Answer AAMC questions

Forgot Login?

1. Click sign-in above
2. Click 'Forgot your password" or "Forgot your username"
3. Enter the email address you used to register

AAMC Mailing Lists

stamp on an envelope

AAMC mailing lists are available for sharing valuable information and resources with our member institutions and constituents.



The ORR is governed by an Administrative Board elected at the spring Professional Development Conference (PDC) in March. Elected positions include the Chair, Chair-elect and six at-large seats; the immediate-past chair sits ex-officio. The Administrative Board meets in March during the PDC, June, September, and December. Liaison positions are filled by election on an as-needed basis.


Administrative Board

Elections for the ORR Administrative Board are held at the Spring Professional Development Conference in March. Six at-large board members and a chair-elect will be elected.  Retiring Administrative Board officers and AAMC staff will facilitate the nomination and election process.

Candidates for chair-elect or member-at-large must be in an active two-year appointment term (first appointment or re-appointment). Administrative Board members who have completed their appointment term and have not been re-appointed by their CFAS sponsoring society are not eligible for re-election. New members are strongly encouraged to stand for election, as many board members were successfully elected at their first Annual Meeting. If you are interested in running for the administrative board find detailed instructions and guidelines in this downloadable file .

Administrative Board Members


2019 Program Planning Committee - Portland, Oregon

2018 ORR Community Service Recognition Award Winner: Aravind Thavamani, MD

This year the ORR will honor Aravind Thavamani, MD, as the 2018 winner of the ORR Community Service Recognition Award.

The award luncheon will be held on Friday, November 2, at 12 pm during Learn Serve Lead 2018: The AAMC Annual Meeting in Austin and is awarded to a resident that has gone above and beyond the rigors of residency training to improve the community local to the training institution. Read more>

Did you know?

The ORR now has a LinkedIn group designed to promote continuous networking among current and alumni members? That's right. Stay connected!

Contact Eric for more information.