aamc.org does not support this web browser.
  • Affinity Group

    Leadership - Organization of Resident Representatives

    The ORR is governed by an Administrative Board elected at the spring Professional Development Conference (PDC). Elected positions include the Chair, Chair-elect and six at-large seats; the immediate-past chair sits ex-officio. The Administrative Board meets during the Spring PDC, June, September, and December. Liaison positions are filled by election on an as-needed basis.


    Mercy Adetoye, MD, MS - Family Medicine
    Association of Departments of Family Medicine


    Mallory Abney, MD - Emergency Medicine
    The Council of Emergency Medicine Residency Directors

    Immediate Past Chair

    Richard Whitlock, MD - Surgery
    Society of Surgical Chairs


    Adam Thompson-Harvey, MD, Resident At-Large, AAMC Board of Directors
    Otolaryngology, The Society of University Otolaryngologists/Head and Neck Surgeons

    At-Large Members

    Deborah Paul, MD - Dermatology
    Association of Professors of Dermatology

    Ihuoma Njoku, MD - Psychiatry
    American Association of Directors of Psychiatric

    Jenaya Goldwag, MD - Surgery
    Society of Surgical Chairs

    Melissa Palma, MD, MPH - Preventive Medicine
    Association for Prevention Teaching and Research

    Michelle Perkons, MD - Internal Medicine
    Association of Program Directors in Internal Medicine

    Peace Eneh, MD - Anesthesiology
    Society of Academic Anesthesiology Associations

    Scarlett Hao, MD - Surgery
    Society of Surgical Chairs


    Group on Diversity and Inclusion
    Diana Rubio, MD - Family Medicine
    Johnothan Smileye Jr, MD - Emergency Medicine

    Careers in Medicine
    Evenly Qin, MD, MPH - Physiatry

    NRMP Board Of Directors
    Katherine Scribner, DO - Pathology

    NBME Advisory Committee for Medical School Programs
    Melissa Palma, MD, MPH - Preventive Medicine