aamc.org does not support this web browser.

    Steering Committee - GIR

    The GIR is governed by a nine-member steering committee that sets the strategic direction for the group. The work of the GIR is done through committees, work groups and task forces comprised of interested and knowledgeable members. The GIR also supports communities that have demonstrated a strong desire to come together professionally to share information with special interest groups. 

    2024-2025 GIR Steering Committee


    Monica Crubezy, PhD
    Director, Research Solutions
    Office of Information Technology
    Emory University

    Chair Elect

    So-Young Oh, MS, MA
    Director, Division of Digital Learning
    Institute for Innovations in Medical Education
    NYU Langone Health
    New York University Grossman School of Medicine 

    Immediate Past Chair

    Michael Campion, MEd
    Director of Academic and Learning Technologies
    University of Washington School of Medicine


    Michael Callahan, EdD
    Director of Knowledge Management
    University of Central Florida College of Medicine

    Laurie Gelles, PhD
    Director, Technology Integration & Innovation
    University of Vermont, Larner School of Medicine

    Ken Langley
    Senior Director of Technology Integration
    University of North Carolina School of Medicine

    John Morgan
    Information Technology Associate Director
    Southern Illinois University School of Medicine

    Ernie Perez, MS
    Associate Provost and Executive Director, BUMC Information Technology
    Boston University Medical Campus

    Courtney Terry
    Assistant Director, Information Technology
    Rutgers New Jersey Medical School

    Council of Deans (COD) Liaison

    Mark Cohen, MD, FSSO, FACS
    Dean, Carle Illinois College of Medicine  
    Senior Vice President and Chief Academic Officer, Carle Health
    Professor of Surgery and Biomedical and Translational Sciences, Carle Illinois College of Medicine
    Founder Professor of Bioengineering , Grainger College of Engineering
    Professor, Beckman Institute for Advanced Science and Technology
    University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

    Association of Academic Health Science Libraries (AAHSL) Liaison

    Joseph Nicholson, PhD, MLIS, MPH, CPH
    Associate Curator, Medical Library at NYU Grossman SoM
    Chair, Medical Library
    Director, NYU Health Sciences Library
    NYU Grossman School of Medicine