aamc.org does not support this web browser.
  • Affinity Group

    COD Nominating Committee

    The purpose of the COD Nominating Committee is to select COD members to serve on the Administrative Board. Nominating Committee members serve one-year terms. The Nominating Committee distributes the slate for upcoming COD Administrative Board vacancies to the full Council two weeks before the Spring Meeting and COD members vote on the slate during the Spring Business Meeting. Read more about the charge to the Nominating Committee (PDF).

    2023 Nominating Committee Members

    Charles Mouton, MD, MS, MBA
    University of Texas Medical Branch John Sealy School of Medicine

    Michael Abecassis, MD, MBA
    University of Arizona School of Medicine

    Robert Dunlay, MD
    Creighton University School of Medicine

    Jay Hess, MD, PhD, MHSA
    Indiana University School of Medicine

    Bruce Liang, MD, FACC
    University of Connecticut School of Medicine

    Annette Reboli, MD
    Cooper Medical School of Rowan University 

    Tamara Thomas, MD
    Loma Linda University School of Medicine

    J. Adrian Tyndall, MD, MPH
    Morehouse School of Medicine

    Valerie Weber, MD, MS, FACP
    Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine