aamc.org does not support this web browser. Learn more about the browsers we support.

New section

Content Background

New section

Undergraduate Medical Education Steering Committee

New section

New section

UME Chair

Brenda Roman, MD
Interim Dean
Wright State University Boonshaft School of Medicine
Email: Brenda.roman@wright.edu

Past Chair

Lisa Coplit, MD
Associate Dean for Assessment and Faculty Development
Frank H. Netter School of Medicine at Quinnipiac University
Email: lisa.coplit@quinnipiac.edu

Northeast Region Representative

Robin K. Ovitsh, MD, FACEP
Associate Dean for Clinical Competencies
Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics
SUNY Downstate College of Medicine
Email: Robin.Ovitsh@downstate.edu

Southern Region Representative

April Buchanan, MD
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
University of South Carolina School of Medicine Greenville
Email: abuchanan@ghs.edu

Western Region Representative

Lars Osterberg, MD, MPH
Stanford University School of Medicine
Email: larso@stanford.edu

Central Region Representative

Toshi Uchida, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine and Medical Education
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Email: toshiko-uchida@northwestern.edu

New section

New section