aamc.org does not support this web browser.

    GBA Service With Distinction Status

    Minimum criteria for "Service with Distinction" status

    • Candidate must have been a member of AAMC/GBA for at least 10 years.
    • Candidate must have served on the GBA Steering Committee.
    • Candidate must have served on other GBA Standing Committees and/or GBA Ad Hoc Committees.
    • Candidate must have contributed significantly to the professional development community of the GBA (meeting presentations, webinars, articles, etc.).

    Recognition for "Service with Distinction" status

    • Spring Meeting registration fees will be waived for awardee.
    • Engraved plaque or an equivalent commemorative gift to be presented to the awardee at the Spring Meeting, if present, or forwarded to them after recognition is given at the Spring Meeting.
    • In the event the awardee's institution is unable to fund the costs of the awardee's participation at the Spring Meeting, the costs associated with bringing the "Service with Distinction" awardee to the AAMC Spring Meeting may be submitted to the GBA. Reimbursement for "Service with Distinction" awardees would be limited to coach airfare, no more than two (2) nights lodging and associated per diem. 

    GBA Service With Distinction Members

    Service With Distinction Members

      Previous affiliation
    William Gleason 2007 Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine
    Joan E. Patton 2004 Ohio State University College of Medicine and Public Health
    James Bennett 1998 Duke University Medical Center
    G. Phillip Schrodel 2000 University of Michigan Medical School
    Deborah McGraw 1998 University of California, San Diego School of Medicine
    Leon D. Gauthier 1993 Tulane University School of Medicine
    Joseph Arcese 1989 University of Colorado School of Medicine
    Jack Groves 1989 Wright State University School of Medicine
    David J. Bachrach 1989 University of Michigan Medical School
    Stephen Chapnick 1989 Case Western Reserve University
    Wallace L. Harris 1986 Emory University
    Sid R. Wallace 1979 University of Calgary Faculty of Medicine
    Marilyn Riddle 1977 University of North Carolina
    Thomas J. Campbell 1976 Administration SUNY-Upstate Medical Center
    Alfred Beers 1976 University of Pennsylvania
    Ronald A. Lochbaum 1974 Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine
    George M. Norwood, Jr. 1973 Thomas Jefferson University
    Robert G. Lindee 1973 Palo Alto Medical Research Institute