aamc.org does not support this web browser. Learn more about the browsers we support.

New section

Content Background

New section

COD Fellowship Committee

New section

New section

The purpose of the COD Fellowship Committee is to select the incoming cohort for the yearlong COD Fellowship Program. The Fellowship Committee completes its work from March through June. Fellowship Committee members serve one-year terms. Read more about the charge (PDF) to the Fellowship Committee.

2022-2023 Fellowship Committee Members

Margaret Steele, MD
Memorial University of Newfoundland Faculty of Medicine

Barbara Bass, MD
George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences 

Lawrence Chin, MD
State University of New York Upstate Medical University Alan and Marlene Norton College of Medicine 

Digna Forbes, MD
Meharry Medical College 

Robert Hromas, MD, FACP
The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio Joe R. and Teresa Lozano Long School of Medicine  

Mary Anne Jackson, MD
University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Medicine

Talmadge King, Jr., MD
University of California, San Francisco School of Medicine

Olga Rodríguez de Arzola, MD, FAAP
Ponce Health Sciences University School of Medicine

Joshua Wynne, MD, MBA, MPH
University of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences 

New section

New section