aamc.org does not support this web browser.

    2024 GIA Awards for Excellence Judges

    Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Initiatives  

    Barry Collins     
    Associate Dean, Medical Alumni Affairs, UVA School of Medicine
    Executive Director, UVA Medical Alumni Association & Medical School Foundation

    Nicholas McGregor
    Associate Director of Communications
    University of Utah Health

    Sharon White
    Director of Leadership Annual Giving, Duke Health Development & Alumni Affairs
    Duke University School of Medicine

    Electronic Communications   

    Erin Larowe      
    Director of Communications           
    University of Michigan Medical School  

    George Rattin   
    Executive Director of Development        
    Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine & Science

    Marc Rolph 
    Executive Director of Communications and Marketing 
    University of Mississippi Medical Center 

    Print and Digital Publishing  

    Maria Ober
    Associate Dean of Communications
    Boston University Chobanian & Edward Avedisian School of Medicine

    Amanda Ochs   
    Director of Annual Funds and Prospect Research             
    Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center and Atrium Wake Forest Baptist

    Elizabeth Thompson     
    Sr. Associate Director, Digital Projects and Communications       
    Emory University School of Medicine

    Special Events, Projects, Programs, or Campaigns  

    Melissa Head    
    Executive Director of URMC Academic Programs, Alumni Relations & Advancement
    University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry            

    Jill McKinley      
    Associate Director of Constituent Relations, UVA Medical Alumni Association       
    University of Virginia School of Medicine

    Chip Roberts
    Assistant Vice President, Development  
    University of Central Florida College of Medicine

    The Robert G. Fenley Writing Awards  

    Michael Buller
    Vice President, Branded Content and Creative Services

    Department of Communications & Marketing
    Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

    Rachel Ewing
    Senior Editorial Director             
    Perelman School of Medicine

    Aaron Lovell      
    Associate Director of Marketing

    University of Utah Health

    Daniel Pollay     
    Executive Director, Government & Community Relations             
    Weill Cornell Medicine

    Celine Robins   
    Collegiate Communications Coordinator
    University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics

    Chad Ruback  
    Vice President for Institutional Advancement  
    Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine & Science  

    The “Shoestring” Award  

    Debbie Foster  
    Senior Director of Internal Communications       
    Penn Medicine

    Sarah Rothschild
    Executive Director, Wisconsin Medical Alumni Association          
    University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health

    Brian Thomas   
    VP, Chief Development Officer  
    VCU Medical Center

    2024 GIA Awards Chair  

    Thomas F. White
    Executive Director, The Fund for Penn Medicine
    Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

    The GIA extends its gratitude to Tom for overseeing and administering the awards competition and to all the judges for volunteering their time and expertise.