aamc.org does not support this web browser.

    Steering Committee - GEA


    Bill Cutrer, MD
    Associate Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education; Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Critical Care Medicine
    Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
    Email: bill.cutrer@vanderbilt.edu

    Past Chair 

    Nagaraj Gabbur, MD
    Program Director, Obstetrics and Gynecology
    Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell
    Email: ngabbur@northwell.edu  

    Northeast Region Chair 

    Rebecca Blanchard, PhD 
    Director of Scholarship and Professional Development
    Education Professor | KU School of Medicine
    Zamierowski Institute for Experiential Learning
    A Partnership of The University of Kansas Health System and the University of Kansas Medical Center 
    Email: rblanchard2@kumc.edu

    Central Region Chair 

    Kamran M. Mirza, MD PhD 
    Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine 
    Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine
    Email: kamran.mirza@lumc.edu

    Southern Region Chair 

    Andrea Berry, MPA
    Executive Director, Faculty Life
    University of Central Florida College of Medicine
    Email: Andrea.Berry@ucf.edu

    Western Region Chair 

    Janet Corral, PhD
    Associate Dean of Medical Education
    Professor of Medicine
    University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine
    Email: janetc@med.unr.edu

    National Grant Award Chair

    Joshua Jauregui, MD
    Assistant Dean for Clinical Curriculum
    University of Washington School of Medicine
    Email: Joshjaur@uw.edu

    OSR Liaison to GEA 

    Dilpreet Kaeley 
    Medical Student
    Univresity of Toledo School of medicine
    Email: dilpreet.kaeley@rockets.utoldedo.edu

    ORR Liaison to GEA 


    Medical Education Scholarship, Research and Evaluation (MESRE), Section Leader 

    Nicole Borges, PhD
    Chair and Professor of Medical Education; Edward Tulloh Krumm Professor of Medical Education
    Dartmouth Geisel School of Medicine
    Email: Nicole.j.borges@dartmouth.edu

    Undergraduate Medical Education (UME) Section Leader 

    Toshiko Uchida, MD
    Associate Professor of Medicine and Medical Education
    Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine
    Email: toshiko.uchida@nm.org

    Graduate Medical Education (GME) Section Leader 

    Ulemu Luhanga, PhD
    Director, Educational Development and Scholarship; Assistant Professor
    Emory University School of Medicine
    Email: Ulemu.luhanga@emory.edu

    Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Section Leader 

    Nels Carlson, MD
    Assistant Dean, Continuing Professional Development; Professor of Orthopaedics and Rehabilitation
    Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
    Email: Carlsonn@ohsu.edu