aamc.org does not support this web browser.
  • Washington Highlights

    On the Hill

    Kelly Loeffler (R-Ga.) has been appointed to the Senate to finish the term of the retiring Sen. Johnny Isakson (R-Ga.). Rep. Denny Heck (D-Wash.) announced he will retire at the conclusion of his 4th term in Congress. Rep. Tom Grave (R-Ga.) announced he will not seek reelection in 2020, at the conclusion of his 6th term in Congress.