aamc.org does not support this web browser. Learn more about the browsers we support.

New section

Content Background

New section

Leadership - SGSA

New section

New section


Marcia Verduin, MD (April 2020 – April 2021)
Associate Dean for Students
University of Central Florida College of Medicine


Christina Grabowski, PhD (April 2020 – April 2021)
Associate Dean for Admissions and Enrollment Management
University of Alabama, Birmingham


Jennifer Caceres, MD (April 2020 – April 2021)
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Florida Atlantic University College of Medicine

Immediate Past Chair

David McIntosh, PhD, MA (April 2020 – April 2021)
Vice President, Chief Inclusion and Diversity Officer
Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center

Executive Secretary/Treasurer

Joseph Kass, MD, JD, FAAN (April 2020 – April 2022)
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Baylor College of Medicine Department of Neurology

Committee on Admissions (COA) Representative

Judianne Kellaway, MD, MEd (November 2020 - November 2023)
Associate Dean, Admissions & Outreach
UT Health San Antonio

Committee on Student Affairs (COSA) Representative

Angela Mihalic, MD (November 2020 – November 2023)
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
University of Texas – Southwestern Medical School

Committee on Student Diversity Affairs (COSDA) Representative

Shelvy Campbell-Monroe, PhD (November 2020 - November 2023)
Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Marshall University Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine

Committee on Student Financial Assistance (COSFA) Representative

Casey Wiley, MEd (November 2019 - November 2022)
Sr. Assistant Director of Financial Aid & Student Records
University of South Carolina School of Medicine, Greenville

Committee on Student Records (COSR) Representative

Carol Archaga, MSEd (November 2020 - November 2023)
Assistant Registrar
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine

GSA-PDI Liaison

Cynthia Perry, PhD
Assistant Academic Dean for Admissions
Texas Tech University Paul L Foster School of Medicine

Hannah Leftwich
Student Affairs Specialist
University of Oklahoma School of Medicine


Catherine Womack, MD
Associate Dean of Student Affairs and Admissions
The University of Tennessee Health Science Center

Lauren Cobbs, MD, MEd, FACP
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Texas Tech Health Sciences Center

Southern Organization of Student Representatives (SOSR) Liaison

Simone Herzberg (November 2020 - November 2021)
MD Candidate
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

COSA - Working Group Med Student Wellbeing

Jennifer Caceres, MD
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Florida Atlantic University College of Medicine

New section

New section