aamc.org does not support this web browser. Learn more about the browsers we support.

New section

Content Background

New section

Leadership - GRAND

New section

New section

Steering Committee

Kenira Thompson, PhD - Chair
Dean of Research & President of the Ponce Research Institute
Ponce Health Sciences University School of Medicine

Reginald Miller, DVM - Chair-elect
Dean for Research Operations & Infrastructure
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Richard Kennedy, PhD - Immediate Past Chair
Associate Dean for Research, and the Vice President of the Beaumont Research Institute
Professor of Biomedical Sciences
Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine

Members at Large

Etty (Tika) Benveniste, PhD
Senior Associate Dean for Research Administration
Professor at Department of Cell, Developmental and Integrative Biology
The University of Alabama at Birmingham

Corey C. Ford, MD, PhD
Sr. Associate Dean for Research
Professor of Neurology
UNM Health Sciences Center
University of New Mexico

Howard Fox, MD, PhD
Senior Associate Dean of Research
Development Professor
Executive Vice Chair, Pharmacology
University of Nebraska College of Medicine

Andrea Guiffrida, PhD
Vice President for Research
UT Health Science Center San Antonio

Paul Hauptman, MD
Dean of UT Graduate School of Medicine
University of Tennessee Graduate School of Medicine

Connie M. Lee PhD
Associate Dean for Basic Science
University of Chicago

Emma Meagher, MD
Professor, Medicine and Pharmacology
Vice Dean & Chief Clinical Research Officer
Senior Assoc. Vice Provost Human Research
Assoc. Dean Master’s and Cert Programs
University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine

Lee Nadler, MD
Dean for Clinical & Translational Research
Harvard Medical School

Ann Nattinger, MD, MPH
Associate Provost for Research
Senior Associate Dean for Research, School of Medicine
Professor of Medicine, Lady Riders Prof. of Breast Cancer Research
Medical College of Wisconsin

Andrew Tayor, PhD
Associate Dean of Research
Boston University School of Medicine

Sheila Vrana, PhD
Associate Dean for Research
Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine

Theodore (Ted) Wun, MD, FACP
Professor of Medicine
Chief- Division of Hematology and Oncology
Associate Dean for Research
UC Davis School of Medicine

Program Committee Liaisons

Celia Maxwell, MD, FACP
Associate Dean for Research
Howard University

Timothy Schacker, MD
Vice Dean for Research and Director
University of Minnesota Medical School

Michael E. Zwick, PhD
Associate Vice President for Research, Woodruff Health Sciences Center
Professor, Departments of Human Genetics and Pediatrics
Associate Dean of Research
Emory University School of Medicine

COD Liaison

E. Albert Reece, MD, PhD, MBA 
Vice President for Medical Affairs
Dean, School of Medicine
John Z. & Akiko K. Bowers Distinguished Professor 
University of Maryland

CFAS Liaison

Gabriela K. Popescu, PhD
Associate Professor Biochemistry; Anesthesiology; Neuroscience
Director of Graduate Affairs, Department of Biochemistry
UB Senator, Faculty Senate Executive Board|
Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences at the University at Buffalo

GREAT Liaison

Linda Hyman, PhD 
Director of Education
Marine Biological Laboratory
Associate Provost, Graduate Medical 
Boston University School of Medicine

GREAT Group Postdoctorate Leaders Section Liaison

Lou Ann S. Brown, PhD 
Assistant Dean, Director of the Office of Postdoctoral Education 
Emory University School of Medicine

New section

New section