New section

Content Background

New section

New section

Chair

Carol Elam, EdD 
Associate Dean for Admissions and Institutional Advancement 
University of Kentucky College of Medicine 
carol.elam@uky.edu  

Past Chair 

Joseph Jaeger,  PHD
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs 
Monmouth Medical Center 
Joseph.Jaeger@rwjbh.org 

Chair of Continuum Integration 

Kevin Souza, MS 
Associate Dean for Medical Education 
University of California, San Francisco 
kevin.souza@ucsf.edu  

Northeast Region Chair 

Janine R. Shapiro, MD
Associate Dean for Faculty Development
Medical Director for Continuing Medical Education
Professor of Anesthesiology
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
janine_shapiro@urmc.rochester.edu

Central Region Chair 

Elizabeth M. Baker, MD, MHPE
Senior Associate Dean of Education
Rush Medical College of Rush University
Medical Center
Email: elizabeth_a_baker@rush.edu

Southern Region Chair 

Nicole Borges, PhD 
Professor, Neurobiology and Anatomical Sciences
University of Mississippi Medical Center 
nborges@umc.edu  

Western Region Chair 

Paul Gordon, MD
Professor, Family and Community Medicine
University of Arizona – Tucson
pgordon@email.arizona.edu

OSR Liaison to GEA 

TBD 

ORR Liaison to GEA 

TBD 

Medical Education Scholarship, Research and Evaluation (MESRE), Section Leader 

Beth Bierer, PhD
Director, Assessment and Evaluation
Cleveland Clinic Main Campus
Email: biererb@ccf.org

Undergraduate Medical Education (UME) Section Interim Leader 

Lisa Coplit, MD
Associate Dean for Assessment and Faculty Development
Frank H. Netter School of Medicine at Quinnipiac University
Email: lisa.coplit@quinnipiac.edu

Graduate Medical Education (GME) Section Leader 

Nagaraj Gabbur, MD
Program Director, Obstetrics and Gynecology
Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell
Email: ngabbur@northwell.edu

Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Section Leader 

Allison Rentfro, PhD
Director, Center for Continuing Medical Education
Yale School of Medicine
Email: allison.rentfro@yale.edu

New section