aamc.org does not support this web browser.
  • Affinity Group

    Steering Committee - GEA

    Chair

    Bill Cutrer, MD
    Associate Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education; Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Critical Care Medicine
    Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
    Email: bill.cutrer@vanderbilt.edu

    Past Chair 

    Nagaraj Gabbur, MD
    Program Director, Obstetrics and Gynecology
    Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell
    Email: ngabbur@northwell.edu  

    Northeast Region Chair 

    Steven Rougas, MD, MS, FACEP
    Director, Doctoring Program
    Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine and Medical Science
    Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University
    Email: Steven_rougas@brown.edu 

    Central Region Chair 

    Elissa Hall, EdD
    Director of Curriculum and Education
    Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science
    Email: hall.elissa@mayo.edu

    Southern Region Chair 

    John Luk, MD
    Assistant Dean of Interprofessional Integration
    University of Texas Austin Dell Medical School 
    Email: john.luk@austin.utexas.edu

    Western Region Chair 

    Tim Baker, MD
    Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; Associate Professor
    University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine
    Email: tkbaker@med.unr.edu

    National Grant Award Chair

    Joshua Jauregui, MD
    Assistant Dean for Clinical Curriculum
    University of Washington School of Medicine
    Email: Joshjaur@uw.edu

    OSR Liaison to GEA 

    Dilpreet Kaeley 
    Medical Student
    Univresity of Toledo School of medicine
    Email: dilpreet.kaeley@rockets.utoldedo.edu

    ORR Liaison to GEA 

    TBD 

    Medical Education Scholarship, Research and Evaluation (MESRE), Section Leader 

    Nicole Borges, PhD
    Chair and Professor of Medical Education; Edward Tulloh Krumm Professor of Medical Education
    Dartmouth Geisel School of Medicine
    Email: Nicole.j.borges@dartmouth.edu

    Undergraduate Medical Education (UME) Section Leader 

    Toshiko Uchida, MD
    Associate Professor of Medicine and Medical Education
    Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine
    Email: toshiko.uchida@nm.org

    Graduate Medical Education (GME) Section Leader 

    Ulemu Luhanga, PhD
    Director, Educational Development and Scholarship; Assistant Professor
    Emory University School of Medicine
    Email: Ulemu.luhanga@emory.edu

    Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Section Leader 

    Nels Carlson, MD
    Assistant Dean, Continuing Professional Development; Professor of Orthopaedics and Rehabilitation
    Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
    Email: Carlsonn@ohsu.edu