aamc.org does not support this web browser. Learn more about the browsers we support.

New section

Content Background

New section

New section

New section


Nagaraj Gabbur, MD
Program Director, Obstetrics and Gynecology
Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell
Email: ngabbur@northwell.edu  

Past Chair 

Carol Elam, EdD 
Associate Dean for Admissions and Institutional Advancement 
University of Kentucky College of Medicine 
Email: carol.elam@uky.edu

Northeast Region Chair 

Steven Rougas, MD MS FACEP
Director, Doctoring Program
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine and Medical Science
Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University
Email: Steven_rougas@brown.edu 

Central Region Chair 

Elizabeth M. Baker, MD, MHPE
Senior Associate Dean of Education
Rush Medical College of Rush University
Medical Center
 Email: elizabeth_a_baker@rush.edu

Southern Region Chair 

John Luk, MD
Assistant Dean of Interprofessional Integration
University of Texas Austin Dell Medical School 
Email: john.luk@austin.utexas.edu 

Western Region Chair 

Paul Gordon, MD
Professor, Family and Community Medicine
University of Arizona – Tucson
Email: pgordon@email.arizona.edu

OSR Liaison to GEA 

Mohammad Rasool
Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University
Email: mohammad.rasool@jefferson.edu

ORR Liaison to GEA 


Medical Education Scholarship, Research and Evaluation (MESRE), Section Leader 

Cayla Teal, PhD
Assistant Dean for Assessment and Evaluation
University of Kansas School of Medicine    
Email: cteal@kumc.edu

Undergraduate Medical Education (UME) Section Leader 

Brenda Roman, MD
Interim Dean; Assistant Dean for Medical Education; Professor, Psychiatry
Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine    
Email: brenda.roman@wright.edu

Graduate Medical Education (GME) Section Leader 

Cecile Foshee, PhD
Director of Graduate Medical Education Curriculum
Cleveland Clinic
Email: foshee@ccf.org

Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Section Leader 

Clara Schroedl, MD
Assistant Professor    
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine    
Email: c-schroedl@northwestern.edu

New section

New section