Skip to Content


Looking for Member-only Content?

opened lockSign in here to update your member information.


Create AAMC Account

1. Click sign in above
2. Enter personal information
3. Answer institutional identification questions
4. Answer AAMC questions

Forgot Login?

1. Click sign-in above
2. Click 'Forgot your password" or "Forgot your username"
3. Enter the email address you used to register




AAMC Mailing Lists

stamp on an envelope

AAMC mailing lists are available for sharing valuable information and resources with our member institutions and constituents.

Leadership


GEA Steering Committee

Chair

Carol Elam, EdD
Associate Dean for Admissions and Institutional Advancement
University of Kentucky College of Medicine
Email: carol.elam@uky.edu

Past Chair

Joseph Jaeger, DrPH
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Monmouth Medical Center
Email: Joseph.Jaeger@rwjbh.org

Chair of Continuum Integration

Kevin Souza, MS
Associate Dean for Medical Education
University of California, San Francisco
Email: kevin.souza@ucsf.edu

Northeast Region Chair

Jonathan Amiel, MD
Associate Dean for Curricular Affairs
Office of Education
Columbia University College of Physicians & Surgeons
Email: jma2106@cumc.columbia.edu

Central Region Chair

Caren M. Stalburg, MD, MA
Chief, Division of Professional Education
Department of Learning and Health Sciences
University of Michigan Medical School
Email: carens@med.umich.edu

Southern Region Chair

Nicole Borges, PhD
Professor, Neurobiology and Anatomical Sciences
University of Mississippi Medical Center
nborges@umc.edu

Western Region Chair

Cha-Chi Fung. PhD
Vice Chair of Medical Education
Assistant Dean of Educational Affairs
Keck School of Medicine, University of Southern California
Email: chachi.fung@med.usc.edu

OSR Liaison to GEA

TBD

ORR Liaison to GEA

TBD

Medical Education Scholarship, Research and Evaluation (MESRE), Section Leader

Beth Bierer, PhD
Director, Assessment and Evaluation
Cleveland Clinic Main Campus
Email: biererb@ccf.org

Undergraduate Medical Education (UME) Section Interim Leader

Lisa Coplit, MD
Associate Dean for Assessment and Faculty Development
Frank H. Netter School of Medicine at Quinnipiac University
Email: lisa.coplit@quinnipiac.edu

Graduate Medical Education (GME) Section Leader

Nagaraj Gabbur, MD
Program Director, Obstetrics and Gynecology
Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell
Email: ngabbur@northwell.edu

Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Section Leader

Allison Rentfro, PhD
Director, Center for Continuing Medical Education
Yale School of Medicine
Email: allison.rentfro@yale.edu