Skip to Content


Looking for Member-only Content?

opened lockSign in here to update your member information.




AAMC Mailing Lists

stamp on an envelope

AAMC mailing lists are available for sharing valuable information and resources with our member institutions and constituents.

Leadership


GEA Steering Committee

Chair

Joseph Jaeger, Dr.P.H.
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Monmouth Medical Center
Email: jjaeger@barnabashealth.org

Past Chair

Elizabeth Nelson, M.D.
Associate Dean of Undergraduate Medical Education
Dell Medical School
The University of Texas at Austin
Email: beth.nelson@austin.utexas.edu

Chair of Continuum Integration

Kevin Souza, MS
Associate Dean for Medical Education
University of California, San Francisco
Email: kevin.souza@ucsf.edu

Professional Identity Formation Project Lead

Pamela Schaff, M.D.
Associate Dean for Curriculum
Director, Program in Medical Humanities, Arts, and Ethics
Keck School of Medicine of University of Southern California
Email: pschaff@med.usc.edu

Northeast Region Chair

Jonathan Amiel, M.D.
Associate Dean for Curricular Affairs
Office of Education
Columbia University College of Physcians & Surgeons
Email: jma2016@cumc.columbia.edu

Central Region Chair

Caren M. Staburg, M.D., M.A.
Chief, Divison of Professional Education
Department of Learning and Health Sciences
University of Michigan Medical School
Email: carens@med.umich.edu

Southern Region Chair

Karen "Sam" Hughes Miller, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Graduate Medical Education
University of Louisville School of Medicine
Email: karen.miller@louisville.edu

Western Region Chair

Cha-Chi Fung. Ph.D.
Vice Chair of Medical Education
Assistant Dean of Educational Affairs
Keck School of Medicine, University of Southern California
Email: chachi.fung@med.usc.edu

OSR Liaison to GEA

Grant Lin
Stanford University School of Medicine
Email: grantlin@stanford.edu

ORR Liaison to GEA

Abbey Fingeret, M.D.
Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons
Email: af2451@columbia.edu

Medical Education Scholarship, Research and Evaluation (MESRE), Section Leader

Karen Szauter, M.D.
Assistant Dean of Education Affairs
University of Texas Medical Branch
Email: kszauter@utmb.edu

Undergraduate Medical Education (UME) Section Leader

Sheila Crow, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Curriculum and Faculty Affairs
Oklahoma University School of Community Medicine
Email: sheila-crow@ouhsc.edu

Graduate Medical Education (GME) Section Leader

Aleece Caron, Ph.D.
Senior Medical Educator
MetroHealth Medical Center
Email: acaron@metrohealth.org

Continuing Education and Improvement (CEI) Section Leader

George C. Mejicano, M.D., MS
Senior Associate Dean for Education
Oregon Health and Science University, School of Medicine
Email: mejicano@ohsu.edu