New section

Content Background

New section

Previous Award Winners: Women in Medicine and Science Leadership Development Award

New section

New section

Individual Award Winners

2018 Ann E. Thompson, MD, Vice Dean, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

2017 Deborah A. Driscoll, MD, Professor and chair of the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology and director of the Center for Research on Reproduction and Women’s Health, Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

2016 Phyllis Carr, MD, Member of the Faculty, Harvard Medical School

2015 Carrie L. Byington, MD, Associate Vice President, Faculty and Academic Affairs, University of Utah School of Medicine

2014 Nancy J. Tarbell, MD, Dean for Academic and Clinical Affairs, Harvard Medical School

2013 Luanne E. Thorndyke, M.D., F.A.C.P., Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs, University of Massachusetts Medical School

2012 Stephanie Bryant Abbuhl, M.D. Professor and Vice Chair of Faculty Affairs; Department of Emergency Medicine; Executive Director of FOCUS on Health and Leadership for Women, Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

2011 Linda Pololi, MB.BS., MRCP. Senior Scientist, Brandeis University; Director, National Initiative on Gender, Culture and Leadership in Medicine: C-Change, Women's Studies Research Center

2010 Roberta Sonnino, M.D. Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, University of Minnesota Medical School

2009 Elizabeth Travis, Ph.D. Associate Vice President, Women Faculty Programs University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

2008 Laura Schweitzer, Ph.D. Chief Academic Officer Bassett Healthcare

2007 Marjorie Bowman, M.D. Professor and Founding Chair Department of Family Medicine and Community Health, University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine

2006 Carol Herbert, M.D. Dean, University of Western Ontario

2005 Ruth Greenblatt, M.D. Professor of Clinical Medicine and Epidemiology and Biostatistics, University of California, San Francisco

2004 Molly Carnes, M.D. Professor, Departments of Medicine, Psychiatry, and Industrial Engineering, University of Wisconsin

2003 Lynn Epstein, M.D. President, American Medical Women's Association, Inc.

2002 Deborah German, M.D. President and CEO, Saint Thomas Hospital Senior Vice President and CAO, Saint Thomas Health Services system

2001 Special 25th AAMC Women in Medicine Office Awards Special Recognition Award: Norma E. Wagoner, Ph.D. Retired Dean of Students, Pritzker School of Medicine, University of Chicago

2000 Vivian W. Pinn, M.D. Associate Director for Research on Women's Health and Director, Office of Research on Women's Health, National Institute of Health

1999 Edythe Tevelson-Lach, Ph.D. Assistant Dean for Administration, University of Kentucky School of Medicine

Carol C. Nadelson, M.D. Director, Partners Office for Women's Careers, Brigham and Women's Hospital

1998 Jayne A. Thorson, Ph.D. Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs, University of Michigan Medical School

1997 Page S. Morahan, Ph.D. Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs, Allegheny University of the Health Sciences, MCP Hahnemann School of Medicine

1996 Carol Aschenbrener, M.D. Chancellor, University of Nebraska College of Medicine

1995 Merle Waxman, Associate Dean for Academic Development, Yale University School of Medicine

Organizational Award Winners

2018 Wake Forest Office of Women in Medicine and Science

2017 Association of Women Surgeons

2016 University of California, Davis Women in Medicine & Science

2015 Women Scholars Initiative (WSI), Medical University of South Carolina

2014 Georgetown Women in Medicine, Georgetown University School of Medicine

2013 The Task Force on Women's Academic Careers in Medicine of the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Department of Medicine

2012 Office of Women Faculty Programs at The University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

2011 American Medical Women's Association (AMWA)

2010 The Hedwig van Ameringen Executive Leadership in Academic Medicine (ELAM) Program for Women
Drexel University College of Medicine

2009 Indiana University School of Medicine Women's Advisory Council and Office of Faculty Affairs and Professional Development

2008 Medical College of Wisconsin's Women's Faculty Council

2007 Faculty Leadership Program (FLP) University of Virginia School of Medicine

2006 Faculty Academic Advancement Committee (FAAC) University of Illinois College of Medicine

2005 American Association for Women Radiologists (AAWR)

2004 FOCUS on Health and Leadership for Women University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine

2003 Society for Medical Women Faculty (SMWF) Georgetown University School of Medicine

2002 Academic Women's Network Washington University School of Medicine

2000 Women in Medicine Program Virginia Commonwealth University/Medical College of Virginia

1997 University of Arkansas College of Medicine Women's Faculty Development Caucus

1995 University of Southern California's Medical Faculty Women's Association

New section

New section