aamc.org does not support this web browser. Learn more about the browsers we support.

New section

Content Background

New section

GREAT Postdoctoral Training Section Committee

New section

New section

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee manages the affairs of the Section and approves all committee appointments. 


Bruce H. Mandt, PhD
Director, Postdoctoral Office, Career Development Office
University of Colorado Denver – Anschutz Graduate School

Members at Large

Natalie Chernets, PhD
Director of Postdoctoral Affairs & Professional Development
Drexel University

Blessing Enekwe, PhD
Program Director, Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
University of Maryland
Graduate Career Consortium Special Issue Representative

Johnna Frierson, PhD
Assistant Dean for Graduate and Postdoctoral Diversity and Inclusion
Duke University School of Medicine

Erin Heckler, PhD 
Director, Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
Washington University in St. Louis

Linda McManus, PhD 
Director, Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
University of Texas Health Science Center
The Joe R. and Teresa Lozano Long School of Medicine

Paulette McRae, PhD
Assistant Director, Specialty Programs and Diversity

Office of Academic Training and Outreach Programs
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Research Institute 

Angela Wandinger-Ness, PhD
Associate Chair of Pathology
University of New Mexico – School of Medicine

New section

New section