aamc.org does not support this web browser.
  • Affinity Group

    2021 – 2022 COTH Leadership

    The COTH Administrative Board works with AAMC staff and the membership at large to develop and implement resources and programming that addresses critical issues for AAMC-member teaching hospitals/health systems and the executives who run them. The COTH Chair and Chair-Elect serve on the AAMC Board of Directors as representatives of hospital and health system members. 

    COTH Administrative Board Members

    Kate Walsh*
    Boston Medical Center

    Michael Waldrum, MD*
    ECU Health

    Immediate Past-Chair
    Kirk A. Calhoun, MD**
    UT Tyler

    * Representative to AAMC Board of Directors
    ** 2021-2022 AAMC Board of Directors Chair

    COTH Board Members

    Timothy J. Babineau, MD, Lifespan (Past CEO)
    Carrie L. Byington, MD, University of California Health
    Robert W. Cannon, BJC HealthCare
    Kevin S. Cook, Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System
    Michael J. Dandorph, Tufts Medicine
    Jeffrey P. Gold, MD, University of Nebraska Medical Center
    Robert S.D. Higgins, Brigham and Women's Hospital
    John Hunter, MD, OHSU Health System
    Ed Jimenez, UF Health Shands
    Richard P. Lofgren, MD, OU Health
    Dennis Murphy, Indiana University Health
    Mark F. Newman, MD, UK Healthcare
    Kevin W. Sowers, Johns Hopkins Health System
    Johnese Spisso, UCLA Health System
    Mark Wietecha, Children's Hospital Association

    Ex-officio Representatives

    Ashley Thompson, American Hospital Association Representative
    Irene Thompson, Vizient Representative