New section

Content Background

New section

COD Administrative Board

New section

New section

The COD Administrative Board is elected from the membership of the COD and manages the affairs of the Council. Terms of service begin after the COD Business Meeting in November. The Administrative Board consists of three officers, nine members serving three-year terms, and three at-large members serving one-year terms.


Peter Buckley, MD (2019-2021)
Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine 

Chair Elect
LouAnn Woodward, MD (2019-2021)
University of Mississippi School of Medicine

Immediate Past Chair
Karen Antman, MD (2019-2020)
Boston University School of Medicine

Deborah Deas, MD, MPH (2019-2022)
University of California, Riverside School of Medicine 

Henri Ford, MD, MHA (2019-2020)
University of Miami Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine

Julie Freischlag, MD (2018-2021)
Wake Forest School of Medicine of Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center

Toni Ganzel, MD, MBA, FACS (2018-2021)
University of Louisville School of Medicine

Deborah German, MD (2017-2020)
University of Central Florida College of Medicine

Jay Hess, MD, PhD, MHSA (2019-2022)
Indiana University School of Medicine

George Kikano, MD (2019-2020)
Central Michigan University, College of Medicine

Guy Reed, MD, MS (2019-2022)
University of Arizona College of Medicine-Phoenix 

John Reilly, Jr., MD (2019-2020)
University of Colorado School of Medicine

Thomas Schwenk, MD (2018-2021)
University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine

New section

New section