aamc.org does not support this web browser.
  • Affinity Group

    Leadership - CGSA


    Alan Erickson, MD, MEd (April 2022 - April 2023) 
    Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
    University of Nebraska Medical Center 

    Chair Elect

    Jay Behel, PhD (April 2022 - April 2023)
    Associate Dean, Medical Student Affairs    
    Rush Medical College


    C. Alexander Grieco, MD    (April 2022 - April 2023)
    Special Assistant to the Vice Dean of Education    
    The Ohio State University College of Medicine

    Executive Secretary/Treasurer

    Corey Koperski, MS (April 2019 - April 2022)
    Director of Student Programs
    Michigan State University College of Human Medicine

    Immediate Past Chair

    Carol Tsao, MD, JD (April 2022 - April 2023)
    Associate Dean of Student Affairs
    Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

    Committee on Admissions (COA) Representative

    Brian Steele, Ed.D. (December 2022 - November 2023)    
    Assistant Dean for Admissions
    University of Kansas Medical Center

    Committee on Student Affairs (COSA) Representative

    Corey Koperski, MS (April 2022 - November 2023)
    Student Programs Administrator    
    Michigan State University College of Human Medicine

    Committee on Student Diversity Affairs (COSDA) Representative

    Robin Clay, M.Ed. (June 2022 -    November 2023)    
    Manager, Diversity and Inclusion Initiatives    
    Mizzou School of Medicine    

    Committee on Student Financial Assistance (COSFA) Representative

    John Stiles, M.Ed., AFC® (March 2022 -    November 2024)    
    Director, Student Financial Services    
    University of Cincinnati College of Medicine

    Committee on Student Records Representative (COSR)

    Matthew Edwards, MEd (November 2020 - November 2024)    
    University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine

    Organization of Student Representatives (OSR)

    David Warner, MS (November 2022 - November 2023)
    MD Candidate
    University of Cincinnati College of Medicine

    Members at Large

    Nicolette (Nicki) Brown    (December 2022 - April 2024)    
    Associate Dean for Admissions    
    Michigan State University College of Human Medicine, Traverse City 

    Eileen Doherty, Ph.D. (May 2022 - April 2024)
    Assistant Dean for Student Affairs    
    University of Illinois College of Medicine, Peoria Campus

    Jennifer Edwards-Johnson, DO (April 2021 - April 2023)
    Community Assistant Dean    
    Michigan State University

    Wei Wei Lee, MD (April 2021 - April 2023)
    Assistant Dean of Medical Students
    University of Chicago

    GSA-PDI Lead 

    Stephanie Williams, MS    
    Interim Assistant Dean    
    University of Illinois College of Medicine Rockford