aamc.org does not support this web browser.

    MESRE-Steering Committee


    Nicole J. Borges, PhD
    Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth
    Email: Nicole.J.Borges@dartmouth.edu

    Past Chair

    Cayla Teal, PhD
    University of Kansas Medical Center
    Email: cteal@kumc.edu

    Central Region Representative (CGEA)

    Jeffrey J.H. Cheung , PhD
    Assistant Professor, Department of Medical Education
    University of Illinois at Chicago College of Medicine
    Email: jcheung@uic.edu

    Northeast Region Representative (NEGEA)

    Sarah McCallum, PhD
    Associate Professor, Dept. of Neuroscience and Experimental Therapeutics
    Director, Combined Degree Programs
    Email: Mccalls@amc.edu

    Southern Region Representative (SGEA)

    A.J. Kleinheksel, PhD, MEd, CHSE-A 
    Assistant Dean | MCG Educational Simulation 
    Educational Researcher | MCG Educational Innovation Institute
    Associate Professor | Department of Medicine
    Medical College of Georgia
    Augusta University

    Western Region Representative (WGEA)

    Constance Tucker, MA, PhD
    Vice-Provost, Educational Improvement and Innovation
    Oregon Health & Science University
    Email: tuckeco@ohsu.edu 

    Chair, Faculty Development Committee

    Andrea Berry, MPA
    Director, Faculty Development
    Instructor, Department of Medical Education
    University of Central Florida College of Medicine
    Email: andrea.berry@ucf.edu

    Chair, GEA National Grant Committee

    Joshua Jauregui, MD
    Assistant Dean for Clinical Curriculum and Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
    University of Washington School of Medicine
    Email: joshjaur@uw.edu

    Chair, MERC Program Steering Committee

    Christopher Mooney, PhD, MPH
    Instructor of Public Health Sciences, Medical Humanities and Bioethics, and Medicine
    University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
    Email: Christopher_Mooney@URMC.Rochester.edu

    Chair, Nominating Committee


    RIME Planning Committee Co-Chairs

    Andrea N. Leep Hunderfund, MD, MHPE
    Assistant Professor of Neurology
    Mayo Clinic

    Daniel J. Schumacher, MD, MEd
    Chair, Education Research Group
    Associate Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics
    Cincinnati Children's Hospital

    Communication Director

    Julie H. Youm, PhD
    Assistant Dean Education Compliance and Quality, Director Educational Technology 
    Office of Medical Education, Adjunct Assistant Professor School of Medicine
    University of California- Irvine
    Email: jyoum@uci.edu