aamc.org does not support this web browser.
  • Affinity Group

    2022 – 2023 COTH Leadership

    The COTH Administrative Board works with AAMC staff and the membership at large to develop and implement resources and programming that addresses critical issues for AAMC-member teaching hospitals/health systems and the executives who run them. The COTH Chair and Chair-Elect serve on the AAMC Board of Directors as representatives of hospital and health system members. 

    COTH Administrative Board Leadership

    Michael Waldrum, MD*
    ECU Health

    Dennis Murphy*
    Indiana University Health

    Immediate Past-Chair
    Kate Walsh
    Boston Medical Center

    * Representative to AAMC Board of Directors

    COTH Administrative Board Members

    Kate Becker, UNM Hospitals
    Marc L. Boom, MD, Houston Methodist
    Carrie L. Byington, MD, University of California Health
    Robert W. Cannon, BJC HealthCare
    Kevin S. Cook, Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System
    Michael J. Dandorph, Tufts Medicine
    Jeffrey P. Gold, MD, University of Nebraska Medical Center
    Robert S.D. Higgins, MD, Brigham and Women's Hospital
    John Hunter, MD, OHSU Health System
    Ed Jimenez, UF Health Shands (Past CEO)
    Richard P. Lofgren, MD, OU Health
    Dennis Murphy, Indiana University Health
    Mark F. Newman, MD, UK Healthcare
    Johnese Spisso, UCLA Health System
    James Tsai, MD, New York Eye & Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai
    Mark Wietecha, Children's Hospital Association

    Ex-officio Representatives

    Ashley Thompson, American Hospital Association Representative
    Irene Thompson, Vizient Representative