aamc.org does not support this web browser.
  • Affinity Group

    Leadership - CMOG

    2022-2023 Steering Committee


    Elisabeth Kunkel, MD
    Chief Medical Officer
    Pennsylvania Psychiatric Institute
    Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine


    Irene Agostini, MD
    Chief Medical Officer Liaison
    University of New Mexico Hospitals

    Immediate Past Chair

    Thomas Miller, MD
    Chief Medical Officer
    University of Utah Health


    Michael Chang, MD
    Chief Medical Officer & Associate Vice President for Medical Affairs
    University of South Alabama Health

    Phillip Chang, MD, MBA, FACS
    Senior Vice President & Chief Medical and Quality Officer
    Memorial Hermann Health System

    Roberto de la Cruz, MD, FACP
    Executive Vice President & Chief Clinical Officer
    Parkland Health & Hospital System

    Renee Edwards, MD, MBA
    Senior Vice President & Chief Medical Officer
    Oregon Health & Science University Health

    Robert Goldszer, MD, MBA
    Chief Medical Officer & Senior Vice President
    Mount Sinai Medical Center - Miami Beach, Florida

    Erik Summers, MD, FACP
    Chief Medical Officer
    Atrium Health Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center

    Council of Deans (COD) Liaison

    Tamara "Tammi" Thomas, MD
    Dean, Loma Linda University School of Medicine
    Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs & Chief Medical Officer
    Loma Linda University Health

    VA Liaison (Ex-Officio Member)

    Ali Sonel, MD
    Chief of Staff
    Veterans Affairs
    Pittsburgh Healthcare System