Skip to Content


Filter by:



Second Opinion

Learn about policy issues important to medical schools and teaching hospitals, with Executive Vice President Atul Grover, M.D., Ph.D.

Contact Information

Government Relations

Karen Fisher, J.D.
Chief Public Policy Officer
Telephone: 202-828-0412
Email: kfisher@aamc.org

Tannaz Rasouli
Sr. Director, Public Policy & Strategic Outreach
Telephone: 202-828-0525
Email: trasouli@aamc.org

Len Marquez
Director, Government Relations
Telephone: 202-862-6281
Email: lmarquez@aamc.org

Matthew Shick, J.D.
Director, Gov't Relations & Regulatory Counsel
Telephone: 202-828-0526
Email: mshick@aamc.org

Jason Kleinman
Sr. Program & Policy Specialist, Govt Relations
Telephone: 202-903-0806
Email: jkleinman@aamc.org

Courtney Summers
Senior Legislative Analyst
Telephone: 202-862-6042
Email: csummers@aamc.org

Clayton Crabtree
Legislative Analyst
Telephone: 202-739-2995
Email: ccrabtree@aamc.org

Ryann Quigley
Legislative Assistant
Telephone: 202-828-0526
Email: rquigley@aamc.org

Health Care Affairs

Janis Orlowski, M.D., M.A.C.P.
Chief Health Care Officer
Telephone: 202-828-0562
Email: jorlowski@aamc.org

Christiane Mitchell
Senior Director Health Care Affairs
Telephone: 202-828-0461
Email: cmitchell@aamc.org

Ivy Baer, J.D., M.P.H.
Senior Director and Regulatory Counsel
Telephone: 202-828-0499
Email: ibaer@aamc.org

Jennifer Faerberg, MHSA
Director, Clinical Transformation Unit
Telephone: 202-862-6221
Email: jfaerberg@aamc.org

Scientific Affairs

Alexander Ommaya, DSc.
Interim Chief Scientific Officer
Telephone: 202-741-5520
Email: akommaya@aamc.org

Philip M. Alberti, Ph.D.
Senior Director, Health Equity Research and Policy
Telephone: 202-828-0522
Email: palberti@aamc.org

Stephen Heinig
Director, Science Policy
Telephone: 202-828-0488
Email: sheinig@aamc.org

Heather Pierce, J.D., M.P.H.
Sr. Director, Science Policy & Regulatory Counsel
Telephone: 202-478-9926
Email: hpierce@aamc.org

Eric Weissman
Senior Director, CFAS Engagement
Telephone: 202-828-0044
Email: eweissman@aamc.org

Jodi B. (Lubetsky) Yellin, Ph.D.
Director, Science Policy
Telephone: 202-828-0485
Email: jyellin@aamc.org