Skip to Content


Filter by:


Contact Information

Government Relations

Karen Fisher, JD
Chief Public Policy Officer
Telephone: 202-828-0412
Email: kfisher@aamc.org

Tannaz Rasouli
Sr. Director, Public Policy & Strategic Outreach
Telephone: 202-828-0525
Email: trasouli@aamc.org

Len Marquez
Director, Government Relations
Telephone: 202-862-6281
Email: lmarquez@aamc.org

Matthew Shick, JD
Director, Gov't Relations & Regulatory Affairs
Telephone: 202-862-6116
Email: mshick@aamc.org

Jason Kleinman
Sr. Legislative Analyst, Govt. Relations
Telephone: 202-903-0806
Email: jkleinman@aamc.org

Christa Wagner
Legislative Analyst
Telephone: 202-828-0595
Email: chwagner@aamc.org

Health Care Affairs

Janis Orlowski, M.D., M.A.C.P.
Chief Health Care Officer
Telephone: 202-828-0562
Email: jorlowski@aamc.org

Christiane Mitchell
Senior Director Health Care Affairs
Telephone: 202-828-0461
Email: cmitchell@aamc.org

Ivy Baer, J.D., M.P.H.
Senior Director and Regulatory Counsel
Telephone: 202-828-0499
Email: ibaer@aamc.org

Jennifer Faerberg, MHSA
Director, Clinical Transformation Unit
Telephone: 202-862-6221
Email: jfaerberg@aamc.org

Scientific Affairs

Ross McKinney Jr., MD
Chief Scientific Officer
Telephone: 202-828-0509
Email: rmckinney@aamc.org

Philip M. Alberti, PhD
Senior Director, Health Equity Research and Policy
Telephone: 202-828-0522
Email: palberti@aamc.org

Alexander Ommaya, DSc, Senior Director,
Clinical and Translational Research and Policy
Telephone: 202-741-5520
Email: akommaya@aamc.org

Stephen Heinig
Director, Science Policy
Telephone: 202-828-0488
Email: sheinig@aamc.org

Heather Pierce, JD, MPH
Sr. Director, Science Policy & Regulatory Counsel
Telephone: 202-478-9926
Email: hpierce@aamc.org

Eric Weissman
Senior Director, CFAS Engagement
Telephone: 202-828-0044
Email: eweissman@aamc.org

Jodi B. (Lubetsky) Yellin, PhD
Director, Science Policy
Telephone: 202-828-0485
Email: jyellin@aamc.org