Skip to Content

Association of American Medical Colleges Tomorrow's Doctors, Tomorrow's Cures®

Filter by:



Second Opinion Podcasts

Learn about policy issues important to medical schools and teaching hospitals, with Atul Grover, M.D., Ph.D.

Contact Information

Government Relations

Atul Grover, M.D., Ph.D.
Chief Public Policy Officer
Telephone: 202-828-0526
Email: agrover@aamc.org

Dave Moore
Senior Director, Government Relations
Telephone: 202-828-0559
Email: dbmoore@aamc.org

Len Marquez
Director, Government Relations
Telephone: 202-862-6281
Email: lmarquez@aamc.org

Christiane Mitchell
Director, Federal Affairs, Government Relations
Telephone: 202-828-0526
Email: cmitchell@aamc.org

Tannaz Rasouli
Director, Government Relations
Telephone: 202-828-0525
Email: trasouli@aamc.org

Matthew Shick, J.D.
Senior Legislative Analyst, Government Relations
Telephone: 202- 828-0525
Email: mshick@aamc.org

Alexandra Khalife
Legislative Analyst
Telephone: 202-828-0418
Email: akhalife@aamc.org

Jason Kleinman
Program & Policy Specialist, Government Relations
Telephone: 202-903-0806
Email: jkleinman@aamc.org

Courtney Summers
Legislative Analyst
Telephone: 202-862-6042
Email: csummers@aamc.org

Health Care Affairs

Janis Orlowski, M.D., M.A.C.P.
Chief Health Care Officer
Telephone: 202-828-0562
Email: jorlowski@aamc.org

Lori K. Mihalich-Levin, J.D.
Director, AAMC Health Care Affairs
Telephone: 202-828-0599
Email: lmlevin@aamc.org

Ivy Baer, J.D., M.P.H.
Senior Director and Regulatory Counsel
Telephone: 202-828-0499
Email: ibaer@aamc.org

Jennifer Faerberg, MHSA
Director, Clinical Transformation Unit
Telephone: 202-862-6221
Email: jfaerberg@aamc.org

Allison M. Cohen, J.D., LL.M.
Senior Policy and Regulatory Specialist
Telephone: 202-862-6085
Email: acohen@aamc.org

Scientific Affairs

Ann Bonham, Ph. D.
Chief Scientific Officer
Telephone: 202-828-0509
Email: abonham@aamc.org

Philip M. Alberti, Ph.D.
Senior Director, Health Equity Research and Policy
Telephone: 202-828-0522
Email: palberti@aamc.org

Stephen Heinig
Director, Science Policy
Telephone: 202-828-0488
Email: sheinig@aamc.org

Alexander Ommaya, D.Sc.
Senior Director, Implementation Research
Telephone: 202-741-5520
Email: akommaya@aamc.org

Heather Pierce, J.D., M.P.H.
Sr. Director, Science Policy & Regulatory Counsel
Telephone: 202-478-9926
Email: hpierce@aamc.org

Eric Weissman
Senior Director, CFAS Engagement
Telephone: 202-828-0044
Email: eweissman@aamc.org

Jodi B. (Lubetsky) Yellin, Ph.D.
Director, Science Policy
Telephone: 202-828-0485
Email: jyellin@aamc.org