aamc.org does not support this web browser.

    Support for AAMC Statement on SCOTUS Decision on Race-Conscious Admissions

    The following member institutions, organizations, and individuals support the AAMC’s statement on the SCOTUS decision on race-conscious admissions.

    AAMC Member Institutions

    • Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science
    • Emory University School of Medicine
    • Frank H. Netter MD School of Medicine at Quinnipiac University
    • Hackensack Meridian School of Medicine
    • Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences at the University at Buffalo
    • Kaiser Permanente Bernard J. Tyson School of Medicine 
    • Keck School of Medicine of the University of Southern California
    • Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
    • Southern Illinois University School of Medicine 
    • University of Colorado School of Medicine
    • University of New Mexico School of Medicine
    • University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
    • Western Michigan University Homer Stryker M.D. School of Medicine


    • American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
    • American Association for Geriatric Psychiatry
    • American Association of Public Health Dentistry 
    • American Institute of Dental Public Health 
    • American Medical Women's Association
    • American Society for Radiation Oncology
    • American Society of Hispanic Psychiatry 
    • Association for Academic Psychiatry
    • Association of Psychologists in Academic Health Centers
    • Children’s Hospital Association 
    • National Association of MD-PhD Programs
    • Physician Assistant Education Association
    • Society for the Advancement of Chicanos/Hispanics and Native Americans in Science


    • Jonathan Acosta, American Physician Scientist Association
    • Mackenzie Asel, MD, University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
    • Ronke Babalola, MD, MPH, Tower Health
    • Karen Clarke, MD, MPH, MSc, Emory University Hospital
    • Michelle Daniel, MD, MHPE, UC San Diego School of Medicine
    • Thomas D. DuBose, Jr., MD, MACP, Wake Forest University School of Medicine
    • Justin Endo, MD, MHPE, FAAD, University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
    • Ingenio Genao, MD, FACP, Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine
    • Kristie Hayes, MD, University of Nebraska Medical Center
    • Marie Hobart, MD, University of Massachusetts Chan Medical School
    • Catarina Kiefe, MD, PhD, University of Massachusetts Chan Medical School
    • Lisa M. Meeks, PhD, MA, University of Michigan Medical School
    • Joshua D. Nosanchuk, MD, Albert Einstein College of Medicine
    • Marsha D. Rappley, MD, Former AAMC Board Chair
    • Rhonda M. Smith, PhD, Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
    • Kimberly Stanley M.Ed., Florida Atlantic University Schmidt College of Medicine
    • Judy Tung, MD FACP,  NewYork-Presbyterian/Weill Cornell Medicine
    • Michael Weisgerber MD, MS, Medical College of Wisconsin
    • Mary T. White, PhD, Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine
    • Rona Woldenberg, MD, FACR, Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell
    • Philip Zazove, MD, Michigan Medicine 


    • Carolina Mora Hurtado, University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
    • Hassan Rizvi, University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health