aamc.org does not support this web browser. Learn more about the browsers we support.

New section

Content Background

New section

AAMC IQ Steering Committee

New section

New section

 AAMC Integrating Quality Initiative Steering Committee 2020-2021 Roster



Christopher Kim, MD, MBA,SFHM
Associate Professor, Internal Medicine
Associate Medical Director for Quality and Safety
University of Washington Medical Center 

Vice Chair

Darlene Tad-y, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Associate Vice Chair of Quality , Dept of Medicine Hospitalist
Director for GME Quality and Safety
University of Colorado, School of Medicine


Thomas Ciesielski, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
APD for Internal Medicine
GME Director of Patient Safety Education and the CLER Program, Dept. of Medicine
Washington University School of Medicine and Barnes Jewish Hospital

Mary A. Dolansky, PhD, RN, FAAN
Associate Professor
Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
Case Western Reserve University

Robert Dressler, MD, MBA
Quality and Safety Officer
Academic and Medical Affairs
Christiana Care Health System

Mitchell Gitkind, MD
Assistant Dean of Health Systems Science
Associate Professor of Medicine and Surgery
UMass Memorial Medical Center
University of Massachusetts Medical School

Nana E. Coleman, MD, EdM
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs and Health Systems Science
and Assistant Professor of Pediatrics-Critical Care

Baylor College of Medicine

Jennifer Price Goldstein, MD, FACP
Associate Chief Medial Officer
PennState Health Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
The Milton S. Hershey Medical Center

Nirvani Goolsarran, MD, FACP
Academic Hospitalist, Associate Professor Associate Program Director and Director of Quality and Safety Education for the Internal Medicine Residency Program
Stony Brook University

Reshma Gupta, MD, MSHPM
Executive Medical Director for Population Health and Value
University of California Davis Health

Professor, Family Medicine
University of Colorado School of Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine

Paul Sierzenski, MD, MSHQS, CPE, FACEP
Vice President and Chief Medical Officer for the Acute Care Division
Renown Health

Amy W. Shaheen, MD, MSc
Professor of Medicine, Vice President of Population Health and Care Transformation Solutions
UNC Health Alliance

Thomas Van Hoof, MD, EdM, FACMQ
Associate Professor, University of Connecticut’s Schools of Nursing and Medicine
Director of Teaching and Learning in the School of Nursing
University of Connecticut

Michael D. Williams, MD, FACS
Director of The UVA Center for Health Policy
Associate Chief Medical Officer for Clinical Integration
Associate Professor of Surgery
University of Virginia Medical Center

Student/ Trainee Members

Kiran Johal, DO, MPH 
AAMC Organization of Student Representatives (ORR) Liaison to the Committee
Resident Physician
Thomas Jefferson University

Nicholas Yeisley
AAMC Organization of Student Representatives (OSR) Liaison to the Committee
Medical Student
University of Missouri-Kansas City

Integrating Quality Home

New section

New section