aamc.org does not support this web browser. Learn more about the browsers we support.

New section

Content Background

New section

Leadership - Organization of Resident Representatives

New section

New section

The ORR is governed by an Administrative Board elected at the spring Professional Development Conference (PDC). Elected positions include the Chair, Chair-elect and six at-large seats; the immediate-past chair sits ex-officio. The Administrative Board meets during the Spring PDC, June, September, and December. Liaison positions are filled by election on an as-needed basis.


Richard Whitlock, MD - Surgery
Society of Surgical Chairs


Mercy Adetoye, MD, MS - Family Medicine
Association of Departments of Family Medicine

Immediate Past Chair

Jennifer Chevinsky, MD, MPH, DipABLM - Preventive Medicine
Association for Prevention Teaching and Research


Brittany Hasty, MD, MHPE - Resident at large, AAMC Board of Directors
Loyola University Medical Center

At-Large Members

Adam Thompson-Harvey, MD - Otolaryngology
The Society of University Otolaryngologists/Head and Neck Surgeons

Amina Farooq, MD - Radiology
American College of Radiology

Deborah Paul, MD - Dermatology
Association of Professors of Dermatology

Jenaya Goldwag, MD - Surgery
Society of Surgical Chairs

Mallory Abney, MD - Emergency Medicine
The Council of Emergency Medicine Residency Directors


Group on Diversity and Inclusion
Adam Thompson-Harvey, MD - Otolaryngology

Group on Women in Medicine and Science
Eseosa Fernandes, MD - Preventive Medicine

Careers in Medicine
Evenly Qin, MD, MPH - Physiatry

NRMP Board Of Directors
Katherine Scribner, DO - Pathology

NBME Advisory Committee for Medical School Programs
Melissa Palma, MD, MPH - Preventive Medicine

New section

New section