New section

Content Background

New section

Leadership - Organization of Resident Representatives

New section

New section

The ORR is governed by an Administrative Board elected at the spring Professional Development Conference (PDC). Elected positions include the Chair, Chair-elect and six at-large seats; the immediate-past chair sits ex-officio. The Administrative Board meets during the Spring PDC, June, September, and December. Liaison positions are filled by election on an as-needed basis.


Allison Webb, MD, MAT - Psychiatry
American Association of Directors of Psychiatric Residency Training


Jennifer Chevinsky, MD - Preventive Medicine
Association for Prevention Teaching and Research

Immediate Past Chair

Michael Maguire, MD, MS, MPH - Med/Pediatrics
Association of Medical School Pediatric Department Chairs


Daniel Hashimoto, MD, MS - Resident at large, AAMC Board of Directors
Massachusetts General Hospital

At-Large Members

Ernest Gomez, MD - Otolaryngology
The Society of University Otolaryngologists/Head and Neck Surgeons

Brittany Hasty, MD - Surgery
Association for Surgical Education

Victoria Hoch, MD - Emergency Medicine
Council of Emergency Medicine Residency Directors

Debbie Lee, MD - Physiatry
Association of Academic Physiatrists

Michael Pham, DO - Internal Medicine
Association of Professors of Medicine

Versha Pleasant, MD - Obstetrics and Gynecology
Association of Professors of Gynecology and Obstetrics


Group on Diversity and Inclusion (GDI) Steering Committee
Ian Kim, MD

Medical Students Performance Evaluation (MSPE) Taskforce
Meghan Kapp, MD, MS

Group on Women in Medicine and Science (GWIMS) Steering Committee
Brittany Hasty, MD

Electronic Residency Application Service (ERAS)
Ronnie Ren, MD

Careers in Medicine (CiM)
Richard Whitlock, MD

Integrating Quality (IQ)
Margaret Compton, MD

Student Survey Advisory Group
Michael Maguire, MD, MS, MPH

New section