aamc.org does not support this web browser. Learn more about the browsers we support.

New section

Content Background

New section

GSA Professional Development Initiative Regional Teams

New section

New section

Western

Lead: Sunny Nakae, MSW, PhD, California University of Science and Medicine
Senior Associate Dean-Equity, Inclusion, Diversity and Community Partnerships
nakaes@cusm.org

Co-Lead: Ranna Nash, MEd, University of Nevada- Reno School of Medicine
Coordinator for Student Development and Academic Enrichment  
rannan@med.unr.edu

Lee Jones, MD, University of California- San Francisco School of Medicine
Clinical Professor; Associate Dean for Students
Lee.Jones@ucsf.edu

Dude Coudret MSEd, University of Arizona College of Medicine
Learning Specialist
dcoudret@email.arizona.edu

Caitlin Mahaffey MEd, University of Southern California- Keck School of Medicine
Associate Director of Career Advising
cjmahaff@usc.edu

DoQuyen Tran-Taylor, MEd, University of California- San Francisco School of Medicine
Director, Student Experience
DoQuyen.Tran-Taylor@ucsf.edu

Marc J. Kahn, MD, MBA, MACP, FRCP, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, School of Medicine
Dean
Marc.Kahn@unlv.edu

Central

Lead: Leila Amiri, PhD, University of Illinois College of Medicine
Assistant Dean, Admissions & Recruitment  
lamiri@uic.edu

Michael Kavan, PhD, Creighton University School of Medicine
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
mkavan@creighton.edu

Kathleen Kashima, PhD, University of Illinois College of Medicine
Senior Associate Dean of Students
kkashima@uic.edu

Mildred Willy, MD, Central Michigan University College of Medicine
Associate Dean, Student Affairs
Mj.willy@cmich.edu

Jay M. Behel, PhD, Rush Medical College
Associate Dean, Medical Student Affairs
jay_behel@rush.edu

Dawn Bragg, Professor Pediatrics, University of South Dakota
Dean Medical Student Affairs 
Dawn.Bragg@usd.edu

Southern

Lead: Cynthia N. Perry, PhD, TTUHSC El Paso
Paul L. Foster School of Medicine, Assistant Dean of Admissions, Assistant Professor, Department of Medical Education
cynthia.perry@ttuhsc.edu

Co-Lead: Hannah Miller Leftwich, MEd, OU College of Medicine
Student Affairs Specialist
Hannah-Leftwich@ouhsc.edu

Joseph S. Kass, MD, JD, FAAN, Baylor College of Medicine
Professor of Neurology, Psychiatry & Medical Ethics, Associate Dean of Student Affairs, Director, Alzheimer’s
Disease & Memory Disorders Center, Chief of Neurology, Ben Taub General Hospital
kass@bcm.edu

Joshua T. Hanson, MD, MPH, University of Texas Health San Antonio
Associate Dean for Student Affairs, Long School of Medicine, Associate Professor, Department of Medicine | Division of General & Hospital Medicine
HansonJ4@uthscsa.edu

Jason P. Noah, MEd, The University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Medicine
Program Director for Student Success, Medical Student Services
jnoah@uab.edu

Northeast

Lead: Holly Khachadoorian-Elia, Harvard Medical School
Advisor and Associate Director
HKHACHADOORIANELIA@mgh.harvard.edu

Co-Lead: Sonia Garcia Laumbach, MD, Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
sgarcia@rwjms.rutgers.edu

Thomas Koenig, MD, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
tkoenig@jhmi.edu

Fidencio Saldaña, MD, MPH, Harvard Medical School
Dean for Students
fsaldana@hms.harvard.edu

Elizabeth M. Lamos, MD FACP, University of Maryland School of Medicine
Assistant Dean, Office of Student Affairs
elamos@som.umaryland.edu

New section

New section