aamc.org does not support this web browser. Learn more about the browsers we support.

New section

Content Background

New section

Leadership - NEGSA

New section

New section


Katherine Chretien, MD (April 2020 - April 2021)
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences


Kristin DeSimone (April 2020 - April 2021)
Associate Dean, Student Affairs and Career Counseling
Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University

Immediate Past Chair

Amy Kuhlik, MD (April 2020 - April 2021)
Dean for Student Affairs
Tufts University College of Medicine

Executive Secretary

Sonia Chimienti, MD (April 2020 - April 2021)
Senior Associate Dean, Student Affairs, Vice Provost
University of Massachusetts Medical School


Committee on Admissions (COA) Representative

Valerie Parkas, MD (April 2017 – April 2021)
Senior Associate Dean, Admissions
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Committee on Student Affairs (COSA) Representative

Angela Jackson, MD (November 2018 – November 2021)
Associate Dean, Office of Student Affairs
Associate Professor of Medicine
Boston University School of Medicine

Committee on Student Diversity Affairs (COSDA) Representative

Sandra Quezada, MD, MS (November 2018 – November 2021)
Associate Dean for Academic and Multicultural Affairs
University of Maryland School of Medicine

Committee on Student Financial Assistance (COSFA) Representative

Meredith Schor, MA, MBA (November 2018 – November 2021)
Director of Financial Aid
George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences

Committee on Student Records (COSR) Representative

Annalise Ellis, MHA (July 2018 - November 2021)
Director of Faculty Affairs and Student Records
Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell


Holly Khachadoorian-Elia MD (April 2019 - April 2021)
Advisor and Associate Director, Peabody Society
Harvard Medical School

Sonia Garcia Laumbach, MD (April 2019 - April 2021)
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School

Northeast Organization of Student Representatives (NEOSR) Liaison

New section

New section