New section


Undergraduate Medical Education Steering Committee

New section

UGME Chair
Lisa Coplit, MD
Associate Dean for Assessment and Faculty Development
Frank H. Netter School of Medicine at Quinnipiac University

Past Chair
Gary L. Beck Dallaghan, Ph.D.
Director, Educational Scholarship, Office of Medical Education
University of North Carolina School of Medicine

Sheila Crow, PhD
Senior Associate Dean for Accreditation and Faculty Affairs
California University of Science and Medicine

Northeast Region Representative
Robin K. Ovitsh, MD, FACEP
Associate Dean for Clinical Competencies
Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics
SUNY Downstate College of Medicine

Southern Region Representative
April Buchanan, MD
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
University of South Carolina School of Medicine Greenville

Western Region Representative
Lars Osterberg, MD, MPH
Stanford University School of Medicine

Central Region Representative
Toshi Uchida, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine and Medical Education
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine