aamc.org does not support this web browser. Learn more about the browsers we support.

New section

Content Background

New section

Steering Committee - GRMC

New section

New section

Officers

Chair
Kathryn Martin, PhD, MPH, MPA
Associate Dean, Regional Campus Coordination
Medical College of Georgia/Augusta University
katmartin@augusta.edu 
(Term: March 2020 – March 2022)

Chair-elect 
John McCarthy, MD
Assistant Dean for Rural Programs
University of Washington School of Medicine
mccajf@uw.edu
(Term: March 2020-March 2021)

Members-at-Large

Kenny Banh, MD, FACEP
Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Medical Education, UCSF Fresno
Associate Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine, UCSF
Education Fellowship Director
KBanh@fresno.ucsf.edu

Robert Barraco, MD, MPH, FACS, FCCP
Associate Dean for Educational Affairs, USF Morsani College of Medicine – Lehigh Valley
Chief Academic Officer, Lehigh Valley Health Network
Robert_D.Barraco@lvhn.org 

Erik Wallace, MD, FACP
Associate Dean for Colorado Springs Branch
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Erik.wallace@ucdenver.edu

Paula Termuhlen, MD
Regional Campus Dean
University of Minnesota Medical School, Duluth Campus
ptermuhl@d.umn.edu 

Kelly Breffle-Starbird, MHA
Administrative Director
Des Moines Area Medical Education Consortium
Kelly.Breffle@unitypoint.org

Heather Tarantino, MD
Campus Director and Assistant Dean
University of North Carolina School of Medicine, Charlotte Program
Heather.Tarantino@atriumhealth.org 

Elizabeth Ryan, EdD
Associate Dean and Director Northwest Campus
Professor of Clinical Family Medicine
Indiana University School of Medicine
ryaneli@iu.edu 

GRMC Group Liaisons

Association of Faculties of Medicine of Canada (AFMC) Liaison
Jennifer Hall, MD, MSc, CCFP, FCFP
Associate Professor Family Medicine
Associate Dean 
Dalhousie Medicine New Brunswick
jennifer.hall@dal.ca

Council of Deans (COD) Liaison
Jean R. Sumner, BSN, MSN, MD
Dean
Mercer University School of Medicine
Sumner_JR@Mercer.Edu

New section

New section