New section

Content Background

New section

New section

The GIR is governed by a nine-member steering committee that sets the strategic direction for the group. The work of the GIR is done through committees, work groups and task forces comprised of interested and knowledgeable members. The GIR also supports communities that have demonstrated a strong desire to come together professionally to share information with special interest groups. 


William Barnett, PhD
Senior Director, Research Computing
Harvard Medical School


David Hotchkiss, BBA
Chief Information Officer & Vice President of Information Services
Medical College of Wisconsin

Immediate Past Chair

Marc Overcash
Deputy Chief Information Officer
Assistant Dean, SOM Information Technology
Emory University School of Medicine


Theodora Bakker, MS
Director, Data Governance
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

Denis Burns, MS
Director of Information Security & Privacy, Compliance Officer
Florida State University College of Medicine

Jill Mantia
Director of IT Special Projects
Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis

Chandler Mayfield
Executive Director, Technology Enhanced Education
UC San Francisco School of Medicine

Uduak Ndoh, MBA
Associate Dean for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Medicine

Andrew Winter
Deputy Chief Information Officer
Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine

Association of Academic Health Science Libraries (AAHSL) Liaison

Megan von Isenburg, MSLS, AHIP
Associate Dean for Library Services & Archives
Duke University School of Medicine

Council of Deans (COD) Liaison

Bruce T. Liang, MD, FACC
Dean, School of Medicine
Director, Pat and Jim Calhoun Cardiology Center
Ray Neag Distinguished Professor of Cardiovascular Biology and Medicine
University of Connecticut School of Medicine


New section